We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rate was...”
Review of Super 8 Baldwin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baldwin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rate was reasonable. The only issue we had was there was hair in the bathroom when we checked in and the housekeeper had forgotten to put in coffee packets. No big deal! We appreciated this location as it was near where our family reunion was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Baldwin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wanted to pass along our thanks to Sam and family at the Super 8 in Baldwin. The hotel made our family and guests feel very welcome during our recent annual family reunion. Rooms and facilities were clean and up to date making our stay a true pleasure. Kids loved the pool and hot tub and parents loved the price. Thanks again and we will see you again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adambillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was only there for one night and did not get a chance to use the pool, which I would have liked to do. I liked the large, clean bathroom, and the quiet. Check in was speedy. The waffles for breakfast were good. I liked the fruit too. I was concerned about stains on the sheets and pillow cases. I was also concerned about people dumping bags of garbage on the property. The was not the hotel's fault though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fiddlerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best thing was the price compared to the one other hotel in the area. It was relatively clean and comfortable. Great to have pet friendly rooms available so close to a an exit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After checking out of a hotel that was a disaster my team of Special Olympics athlete's and coaches found 15 rooms at this Super 8 in Baldwin Wisconsin. Upon arrival we were thrilled at the cleanliness of this hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, well stocked with amenities and had comfortable beds. The pool, pool area and hot tub were excellent as well as were vending areas. The only drawback is, it isn't close to any place to eat in walking distance, otherwise this is a perfect place to stay! We did see pizza delivery come to the hotel though. I would gladly stay here myself, or bring back my team the next time we are competing at our state competition.

Room Tip: Of the 15 rooms we had all were wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mndivergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank so much your Nice Word We Will See You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A lot must have changed since last year when this place got an award from trip advisor. The adjacent supper club and Ray's truck stop and restaurant were closed. The breakfast served at the hotel is very basic. It was clear no one bothered to read guests' requests. Upon checking in, two other already checked in couples passed by to complain their rooms were not as requested. When checking out, be sure to get a copy of your receipt. While waiting, another guest had returned as he had gotten the wrong receipt. We had to have ours redone as charges for the safe had not been removed though we had been upfront about not having any use for it and had been told those charges had been removed. We stayed a couple of nights--the second night noticed the sheets had not been changed, even though they obviously were dirty. The hotel itself has possibilities but it is impossible to keep the place clean and provide good service when the caretakers are busy watching tv or chatting on the phone, and every problem brought to their attention receives a token "I'll tell housekeeping", but nothing gets done. Fingerprints on the pool door told a story of not being cleaned for a while. Pool was over chlorinated, people's eyes were burning. Pool was clean though. Location is a quick 19 miles from Hudson and Minnesota border, but hotel gets few points for anything else. Bathrooms are totally enclosed with decent sized vanity countertop. Great restaurant across the road for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Think wing away from pool is probably the quieter one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
18.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
103 reviews
14.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
24.6 mi away
Motel 6 Menomonie
Motel 6 Menomonie
#2 of 7 in Menomonie
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baldwin

Address: 805 Energy St, I-94 Exit 19 , I 94 & US 63 SE corner, Baldwin, WI 54002-2900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing