We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Baraboo Burger Company
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Love the atmosphere. Staff was very friendly. Best burgers around. This is the place my friends and I love to hang out if we're feeling thirsty :)

Helpful?
Thank Hurdy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Baraboo hot spot!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

For great food, beer, and atmosphere, this is the place. On the "square" in town, it is full of life and great staff to serve you. Full line of delicious bar food including burgers, fish fry, tacos, and salads for everyone's tastes. Lots of TV's. Won't go wrong.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfguy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a recommended restaurant by the locals, and we were not disappointed. I had one of the famous and excellent burgers (western style with pulled pork, BBQ sauce and haystack onions), and my wife had the Cuban sandwich, which she thought was excellent ("I would go back for that one"). Also try the special fries. Really good service, as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerrenceDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Baraboo s the best”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Couldn't ind Barboo monks on here but it's the best. Chips delicious, wings are great and they bring a bucket of sauces to choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Badger game must”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you're a Badger fan a want fun hight energy atmosphere w/great food....this is the place! The owner is very involved and a great guy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New2GrandChute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baraboo Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Baraboo Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing