We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pub food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baraboo Burger Company

Baraboo Burger Company
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nothing fancy here but the service was good and we really enjoyed the hamburgers. The beer was cold and at least when we were there the glasses were filled to the top.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Monks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Servers are always very friendly and remember my name.
Food is excellant! Nice variety of sandwiches and salads!
Vegetarian, too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stopped in while riding the back roads around Baraboo and Devils Lake. I took a wrong turn and found Monk's on the town square. Great burger just like the one in the Dells. Service was good but the food was great. I had to have the tried and true mushroom swiss burger. They use fresh mushrooms not the canned. Quality at it's best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stopped here for lunch on our way to a family campout at Devil's Lake. The staff is warm and friendly, attentive to every detail. My son had a bacon cheeseburger and said it was once of the best he has ever had. I had the cranberry mandarin chicken salad which was chock full of mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, walnuts with a warm grilled chicken breast sliced on top and a delicious citrus cranberry vinaigrette dressing. Delicious! We can't wait to come back another time. Very memorable experience all around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeeKee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Above average pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love Monk's in Baraboo. The staff is really friendly, and the food is always good. Their chippers with spicy ranch is always sure to please a hungry appetite! On game days, it is the place to be (but only if you are a badger or packer fan.) You can hear the fans from a block away when their team is winning!! Really great local place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baraboo Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Baraboo Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing