We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Winds Motel(Baraboo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
119
59
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
59
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxefull kitchenwave pooltime sharelost worldgo kartswater parkthree bedroomtimeshare presentationwasher dryerindoor waterwilderness territoryparking passindoor parksadults and kidsspring breakwilderness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a very nice facility and definately has more options for indoor waterparks in comparison to other indoor water parks in the region. Provided they have most of the indoor waterparks open...they open more waterparks depending on the volume of guests they have. There is plenty to do we happened to be there before Halloween and they even had trck or treat stations set up. What I like is that there are tunnels to get everything you need to get to so if you like to walk - you will get it here. There is horseback riding, trail rides, the Canyon is great. The only negative is the food is expensive at most of the places on site. They do have a pass that you can buy for around $17 and you get to try many of their extra actitivies one time lazer tag, 3D golf, hauted house, the mirror maze. We bought the coolest Angry Bird hat at the gift shop...cost a little more than the others but has definately been a conversation item since leaving the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank delrio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have gone to the Wilderness/Glacier Canyon 3 times, and this was are 1st with Wyndham. We stayed in a 1 bedroom premier condo. It was lovely. The rooms were clean and pretty. The landscaping was very beautiful, not like you would usually see in such a place. We felt as if we were miles away from civilization, when we were about 5 minutes from the center of town. If you go to the Dells, i recommend you go to Marleys. It's an amazing Caribbean themed restaurant across the street from the Wilderness. The water parks were clean and fun. If you are in the Dells be sure to check out Pirates Cove Mini Golf nad the Tommy Bartlett Exploratory. Very Fun!! Overall, our vacation was fun for all and we will return! :o)

Room Tip: Try for and even numbered room, it over looks the outdoor water park.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weathergirl1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We try to choose a Wyndham that is relatively new, and every time we are delighted with the resort. The 3 bedroom deluxe seemed rather Presidential with the fireplace and vaulted ceilings, and staying on the same floor as the lobby kept us out of the elevator. There is so much to do in the complex and the surrounding area, a week may not be long enough. We hit the 97 and 98 degree days the first week of June, so being in the water was where it was at. The lazy river is not so lazy, as it has has a chute down and a conveyor belt to bring you back up to the upper part of the two lazy rivers. They are well staffed to keep it clean, neat, and keep the kids in check. The water volleyball and basketball games were a real treat.
Plan on walking a lot. The resort is huge, and they do have shuttles available. The nearby Damons Grill and Monks were tasty, as was the buffet at Pizza Pub.
Try to visit the nearby Canyon Creek Stables horseback riding, the Lost Canyon wagon ride, Ron's Jet boats, Witches Gulch,as well as all the water parks on site. We purchased the Extreme Passes to also use the go carts, bumper boats, indoor and outdoor mini golf, laser tag, and arcade games. We went and swam at the infinity pool at the other Wyndham property across Lake Delton in our car, and never got to use the free boat shuttle from the other side.
The only negatives: pressure to meet the sales force, met with a firm 'no', and the usual: hard to locate carts for shuttling luggage, because people plan ahead and hoard one in their room, and lastly, the people upstairs sounded like elephants when they moved about (not typical of a Wyndham), but fortunately they were late risers and early to bed as well. Some Wyndham's have a better program of organized events, giving you a sheet telling you all the family fun activities ahead of time.

Room Tip: Buy mega points, or choose off peak times.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We found through a friend a lady that sells extra weeks from owners of timeshares through craigslist and ebay. If you want her information please contact me. We stayed at the Wyndham at Glacier Canyon Wisconsin Dells for a three day two night mini-vacation.

We had an incredible room, 2 bedroom 2 full bathroom presidential suite. The appliances were stainless steal, room had leather furniture, a soaker/jet tub, and rain shower head. The price was extremely reasonable, we paid just over 300 for both nights. Split between two couples it was very affordable.

We cooked our own breakfast (which saved a ton) in the full size kitchen. The waterparks are great for baby-preteen. Teenagers may want to go to Kalahari for the bigger slides. My 3 year old had a blast at Wild West, and I loved some of the bigger waterslides like the Hurricane.

You can get to the indoor waterparks through the skywalk, or they have shuttles to take you all around the resort. The place is huge! They arrive usually in less than 5 minutes. We never really had to move our car the whole weekend. We tried the resturant Monks and the Sargentos, pretty pricey, but the food was great.

We didn't have near enough time to do all of the activities we wanted to do in just three days. You need atleast 4/5 to feel like you accomplished something :) I can't wait to go back, we're already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lstumpenhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible demander une vue sur l’intérieur de la résidence, en periode estivale il y a plusieurs parcs aquatiques ouverts dans la résidence.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews