We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only about 15-20 minutes from hectic Wisc.Dells”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Campus Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campus Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Only about 15-20 minutes from hectic Wisc.Dells”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Having driven through Wisconsin Dells before, we deliberately chose a more quiet location away from the hectic zoo-like atmosphere of that location as well as to be near Devil's Lake State Park. We requested a quiet location in our advance reservation and staff provided us with a 2nd floor room that indeed was quiet. Thank you. There is a nice pool. Breakfast is basic but met what we need: toast, muffins, bagels, cold cereals. Staff kept the breakfast area stocked. Our surprise was the free small intimate family zoo that opens until 7:30 pm. every day on the main street Linn Street just a couple miles or so east of the hotel. Bring a couple quarters to feed the animals little food tidbits. Baraboo has a nice mixed variety of stores in its older central business district that has not YET been killed by the Walmart on the south side of town.

Room Tip: Probably most 2nd floor rooms with no one above you will be generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for the price . Great Service,nice swimming pool, very friendly and helpful people. It's family owned and no professional attitude here. All in all I would recommend this place for the Value , comfort and hospitality. I will stay when I come thru this area again..

Room Tip: Just ask the owner about anything you need he would do his absolute best to to help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed in room 201 for 2 nights, July 15 & 16. This was a nice clean room at a reasonable rate. Breakfast consisted of cereals and bagels/toast along with coffee and juice. The motel is perfectly located for excursions to Devil's Lake and Mirror Lake State Parks as well as the Wisconsin Dells. The motel is family run and the owners were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Order the room online for a somewhat better rate, but be aware that you then cannot cancel within 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

It was overpriced for the quality, towels and jacuzzi were dirty. The jacuzzi had hair laying in it. You won't want to walk bare foot because the carpet doesn't even feel clean!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tala6806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, wi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I booked a room for one nite on 7/2. The hotel name was suppose to be American Best Value. We couldn't find the hotel as the sign stated Campus Inn. We walked in and could see trouble. Very scarce/crummy looking lobby if you call it that. 2 men from Indian decent were there. I said I had booked a room at American Best Value, he said this was the place, (obviously from the address), and they had changed the name back yesterday ??!!! Room was awful, crummy, dirty, bugs I wanted to sleep in my clothes. We would have found another hotel but was only for one nite. We only slept there 4 hours as we couldn't wait to leave. There is some type of scam going on here with the name. Not worth your money, do not stay here.

Room Tip: all are crummy, very creative writing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CardoKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

The service was excellent. The rooms were very clean. I definitely plan on returning again in the future. & also VERY good value :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0anne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Checked in late around 10pm coming home from working construction job.was given double room and when we went into it,the door would barely shut.very old furnishings,and not too clean.went to bed and about 2am A man and 2 women opened the door and started to walk in. After seeing us they walked back out went into the room next door and partied all night long,which we heard thru paper thin walls.I think they have people loving there full time.next morning free breakfast was half pot of coffee and nothing else. We checked out vowing to next time spend a little more money and stay at a DECENT MOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
8.2 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spinning Wheel Motel
Spinning Wheel Motel
#6 of 10 in Baraboo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn Motel

Property: Campus Inn Motel
Address: 750 West Pine Street, Baraboo, WI 53913 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Baraboo, Wisconsin, Campus Inn Motel is a perfect starting point to begin your exploration. Both business travelers and tourists can use the hotel's facilities, and services. There is also door to door parking, an onsite bar, and free Wi-Fi for your convenience. Not to mention only non-smoking rooms are available. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Campus Inn Motel combines hospitality with a lovely atmosphere to make your stay in Baraboo, Wisconsin unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Campus Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing