We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
North Riverside, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this Motel 6 7/28/14 with our two Border Collies. The room was very clean and because I have mobility issues they were more than accommodating. We were given a first floor room with a refrigerator and microwave and they were kind enough to give us a room close to the outside door for the dogs. The towels were plentiful and very thick and clean. When we go back to Lake Delton we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The staff is very friendly and will try their very best to make your stay enjoyable. Just asks for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW&DLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    50
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
39
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WI - USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This definitely a no frills hotel. Saying that it is the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Clean clean amazingly clean. Comfortable beds, flat screen tv with a good selection of channels with a microwave and a refrigerator. Amenities include a hot tub and very cold pool and a kiddies area outside. Wristbands to Chula Vista water park included with stay. No breakfast but coffee is offered in am. Competent front desk that is friendly and helpful. Location is a bit hard to get to but is conveniently close to both Dells attractions and Casino. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to afford to visit the Wisconsin Dells stay here. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PackerfanWi-Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very clean. specially when it comes to motel 6.it looked like it was just remodeled. as we checked in, one of the cute front desk boy ( i believe name was milir on his name tag on the shirt ) greeted me with his charming smile. he was quick and made our check in process very fast. He was faster than his fellow worker ( one of the girl ). he has also informed us about all the attraction and closest restaurant in the area. me and my sister just fall in love with him as he was explaining us with all the amenities that they had at hotel. he was just that cute.when we were swimming i hurt my toe on my left feet. i was bleeding and when we call front desk to see if they have any first aid kit, he came up with some bandage,alcohol-free cleansing wipes,sticky tape,distilled water for cleaning wounds. it looked like he was CPR certified. He helped me to get rid off the pain i was having in my toe. He also told us that the owner puts at least 20% of his income in this hotel every year to keep it at the higher standard. if you are going in Wisconsin dells area and would like to get hotel with reasonable price this is the right one for you. we paid only $84.99 for a night while other hotels in town were like $125.99 to $255.99 .
we will surely come back here to stay next year, ( to see milir )

Room Tip: room on the third floor by swimming pool end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Typically when we go to the Dells area it's because we have the gambling bug and this is the perefect location for a casino trip. It's not far from the casino if you want to drive, but we usually take advantage of the shuttle service. Because of it's proximity we usually have a short wait to catch the shuttle at the hotel and have always been the first drop when leaving the casino.
The hotel is nothing fancy, rooms are small. But you're also not paying top dollar compared to the other hotels in the area. The front desk staff have always been friendly which I find very important in deciding if I'll return to a hotel or not. They do offer passes to Chula Vista if you ask - it's quite a drive from the hotel but worth thinking about if you're looking for some water park action on your trip to the Dells.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaPutrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything that we needed. Will stay here in the future. Quiet and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay. Away from all the crowds in town. Very nice for a Motel 6. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Upon pulling into the driveway of this Motel 6, my wife and I were blown away. It looked like it had just been built on the outside.
Entering the Lobby, one still felt like this was a newer hotel and definitely not a Motel 6. Kelley, behind the Front Desk was extremely friendly, very helpful in telling me about some of the special perks because of our stay and very forthcoming about the owner of the hotel, taking great pride in his hotels and their upkeep and how he turned dumps into Top Notch establishments. He had a lot of pride in his place of employment which is very rare to see anymore.
When we entered our room, again we were very impressed and felt like we were staying in a higher class than a Motel 6. The restroom was larger than normal hotels, bed was comfortable for hotel beds and the room décor was cheerful and homey.
For us the best part of our stay was that it was close enough for all the tourist attractions of the Dells and yet far enough away not to be disturbed by all the hub-bub and noise.
We plan on another trip to the Dells and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: if you smoke ask for a first floor room near the pool. there is an exit door where you can go outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALaehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised, I was a bit reluctant at first when looking for hotels near the Dells when it comes to motels I'm quite reluctant. With experience with chains they are generally pretty good and this location lived up to the standards of a major chain. It was affordable, clean, quiet, and near all the major attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
2.4 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Delton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Delton

Property: Motel 6 Lake Delton
Address: E10892 Moon Road, Baraboo, WI 53940 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Delton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Delton, WI Motel 6 is located near Dane County Regional Airport, Chula Vista Resort and the University of Wisconsin Baraboo. This 100% Smoke Free property offers modern rooms with wood-effect floors, an indoor heated pool, hot tub, and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Delton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Delton Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Motel 6
Baraboo Motel Six
Motel 6 Baraboo
Motel Six Baraboo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing