We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonzos

Bonzos
Ranked #34 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“dinner review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed at attached hotel and wanted to give it a try.no fault of the staff,but they were understaffed.only 1 sever and cook .others in my group said sandwiches were ok,i had an excellent steak.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank danno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    2
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner review - not hotel breakfast review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had dinner there first night we stayed at hotel. Not crowded, nor much ambiance as room was designed to be a restaurant, a bar, a nightclub, and perhaps a sports bar all at the same time. Service was OK.

Food is of the burgers, burritos, fried XXXXX type and mostly felt like it was heat and serve variety.

Place is convenient if staying at hotel and too tired to drive somewhere else (keeping in mind that most of the restaurants in Baraboo are of a similar sort).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The first morning was great, omelettes were delicious!!! Service great. The next morning, not so much, scrambled eggs cold and ordered bacon crisp, no where near crisp more like limp!! So I say, "Hit or miss!!!"

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grannadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had breakfast and dinner here and both meals were excellent. Good waitresses and attentive. We would definitely eat there again when are in Baraboo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFKRiverFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We ate breakfast there, as it was complimentary for the hotel stay. It was very good, and the wait staff was very nice

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ezdiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonzos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing