We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ringling House Bed and Breakfast(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
132
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesebordeaux roombed and breakfastoverlooking lakethe secret gardenhiking trailsnatural beautyromantic getawayfrittatathought of everythinggracious hostsdevil's lake state parkwords cannot describegive it a shotamazing weekenddevil's headbaraboo area
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were married last year at Devil's Lake and spent our wedding night at the Inn. So we decided we wanted to spend our 1st anniversary there and take the time to enjoy this beautiful and personable B&B. We booked our anniversary weekend 6 months ago to be sure we could get the same room.

We were not disappointed! Truly gracious hosts, Dave and Trudy treat you like family guests. Trudy, delighted us with Master Chef quality breakfasts on the deck overlooking the Baraboo Bluffs and Lake Wisconsin. Dave oversees the happy hour with almost any beverage you can think of, while Trudy again provides the cheese and cracker options while guests get to know one another.

We will be back again when the leaves turn colors to enjoy this wonderful B&B. Close to Devil's Lake for swimming and hiking and close to Wisconsin Dells, to act like a tourist. If getting closer to nature in an elegant atmosphere is what you are looking for this is the place to stay.

D&D

Room Tip: Althought the Bordeaux Room is our favorite it is not on the bluff side so you won't have the view, but is quite large and very comfortable and overlooks the stream that meanders towards the main entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I first learned of the Inn through Chicago Magazine and after reading reviews on here, was sold that it was the perfect place to visit! The home was gorgeous and had a breathtaking view of the land through a huge picture window. The rooms were very large, and extremely clean and comfortable - complete with wifi and a flat screen if you don't want to disconnect TOO much.

Breakfast on the porch was quite the experience - delicious meals from Trudy, a typical spotting of multiple hummingbirds as well as a possible glance at a deer or two. Equally great, the wine and cheese hour: Dave had great stories and recommendations of things to do in the area and it was fun to chat with the other guests; make sure you don't miss it!

The land had several walking trails if you didn't want to venture too far out but is also right next to Devil's Lake and a short drive from the Dells. For an in-nature, non-dells-esque experience, I recommend Ishnala for dinner and a kayak tour from Vertical Illusions to complete the trip.

Looking forward to returning in the fall after the leaves begin to change. Nothing but great things to say!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Beautiful house, with a beautiful setting! They have a amazing home! There are walking trails and a little stream on the property. Devil's Lake State Park is a short drive away for swimming, picnicking, and hiking the bluffs. Trudy had created some delicious breakfasts for us!, which we mostly enjoyed outside on their deck. Dave was very fun to talk with during their wine & cheese hour they had every day we were there. Which was a highlight for our trip! We liked the Inn so much, I sent my parents there the following summer! If you drive a little further there you will also find Mirror Lake State Park, where we rented kayaks for the day and hiked on the trails. Ishnala is a wonderful supper club near there where we dined. The B&B is only about 10 mins from Baraboo which has a lot of history, and a 30 min drive from the Wisc Dells as well. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bordeaux Room. It was large & beautiful room! Comfy King-size bed, massage-therapy tub, large shower, and very nice view of the gardens in the front of the house.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE_MN_traveler_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I had never been to a B&B before and was hesitant to try one out, but based on the reviews I saw on the Inn I decided to give it a shot. It was SO much more than what I imagined. I brought my girlfriend here for her birthday as a nice little get away from busy Chicago. We're both from upstate NY and this place definitely reminded us of home, located on a bluff in the middle of the woods. Dave & Trudy were extremely warm and inviting and were very easy to communicate with prior to our stay. In fact, they helped me with certain aspects of my proposal! It could not have gone smoother. We went out to lunch and when we got back, the room was clean and there were roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne waiting for us. This place will always be special in our minds.

I recommend anyone looking for a quick weekend trip in the midwest, who need some peace and quiet to take a look at the Inn. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Bordeaux was the room we stayed in. It was a nice, large room that had it's own jacuzzi tub. You could mingle with other guests in the common area, but this truly felt like our own secluded space.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just finished a weekend at "The Inn" and it was hands-down one of the best stays ever. Every aspect of this stay in Wisconsin was perfection. From the beautiful property atop the Baraboo Hills, the spectacular view overlooking Lake Wisconsin, fantastic breakfasts, and the unmatched service of the owners - Dave and Trudy; this is was what relaxation is all about. They leave no small detail overlooked in assuring their guest have everything they need, feel welcomed and important. We can't say enough good about this experience and would only tell others to "Go see." You won't regret your time at Wawanissee Point, pampered in the arms of nature and your wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms and all are decorated nicely. You won't hear other guests unless it's at the evening wine and cheese party each night in the bar or during breakfast. We liked the Bordeaux Room with a king bed, large bathroom, and double tub. For views go with the other rooms, but you can't go wrong on any of them.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews