We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class rooms, gorgeous views, wonderful food and great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. The views from everywhere are breathtaking. The food is outstanding and is served in a beautiful setting filled with hummingbirds. The hosts are very gracious and accommodating and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksdbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Wawanissee Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife and I travelled to the Baraboo area to do some hiking. The Inn was a great place to stay. The property is large with very nicely maintained hiking trails. The couple that owns the inn took very good care of us. The room was very comfortable and was kept very well. The location is ideal; close to Devil's Lake and downtown Baraboo. It's also not too far from Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFHoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

One of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in. The home is inviting, the rooms well appointed and exceptionally clean. The grounds are beautiful, and the common area/living room overlooks the impressive scenery and gardens. The weather wasn't too cooperative the weekend we visited, but there are trails on the property to explore and seating areas to enjoy the outdoors.

Delicious, full breakfast was served in the sun room, and a wine & cheese reception served in the bar in the evening. All of the common rooms (living room, dining room, sun room, and bar) offer a penoramic view of the Wisconsin River valley.

The hosts, Trudy and Dave and friendly, gracious, and attentive. A wonderful home and wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3kids3dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is undoubtedly one of, if not the, nicest B&B's we've stayed in. The inn, the property and the innkeepers- top notch all the way! From the beautiful garden path to the front door to the breathtaking view through the great room window as you enter the inn to the impeccably appointed guest rooms, this place has it all. Trudy and Dave are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were sumptuous, the wine and cheese delicious, and the quiet and beauty of the grounds were unmatched. Every bit as beautiful as places we've stayed in the Rockies. You absolutely can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJLKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Upon arrival we received a very warm greeting from Innkeepers Trudy and Dave to their magnificent home atop the hills of Baraboo with a spectacular view of the Wisconsin River and countryside. Amazing gardens, ponds and babbling brooks make this retreat the perfect place to get away to find peace and serenity for a relaxing weekend. Trudy and Dave are an awesome couple who go out of their way to make your visit pleasurable. Trudy is truly gifted in the kitchen and serves a fabulous gourmet breakfast with a beautiful presentation. Her home baked goodies for afternoon snacks fill this lovely home with the heavenly aroma of yummy goodies; cookies, cakes, scones and more... Dave is an easy-going fun loving host of the wine and cheese Happy Hour every evening in his handsomely hand crafted wood bar with a great view. We had a great time and lots of laughs with Dave, Trudy and fellow guests which included excellent dinner recommendations, local sites to see, scenic bike tours, hiking and more. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the house is immaculate. We relaxed in the outdoor hot tub under the moon and stars, swung in the hammock and the crackling fire that Dave built in the fire pit was so cozy! The sauna was perfect after a day of golf and biking. My husband and I highly recommend this Inn at Wawanissee Point as a place to relax and get spoiled by the wonderful hospitality of Trudy and Dave, a great couple who truly appreciate life and friendship.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Our stay was truly a memorable experience. In part due to the beautiful Inn and its surrounding property but equally for the exceptional hospitality of inn keepers Dave and Trudy. We stayed in the Bordeaux room; lavish and beautifully appointed. A perfect romantic retreat. When you first enter the Inn you are greeted with an expansive view of Lake Wisconsin through the magnificent window which we learned was fashioned after the skybox windows at Lambeau field. The woodwork inlay is some of the finest we have ever seen - all lovingly done by Trudy's father and clearly a master craftsman.

The inn offers a wine and cheese reception between 5:30 - 6:30 and much to our surprise, the selections were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet the other guests, learn about local dinner venues and share in the delightful stories of the Inn and it's history. Everything was tastfully done but I was a bit surprised that they chose plastic plates to serve the cheese and hors d'Oeuvre's on. The breakfast, served at a optional times you can request, was exceptional. Delicious offerings prepared lovingly by Trudy and with attention to every detail. The dining option all faced the spectacular view and when it's nice out, they set up the deck outside.

I must mention the grounds with groomed trails that cover roughly 3 miles. Lovely and with many options to sit, relax and take in the peaceful sounds of mother nature. Right outside the Inn, they have a terrific fire pit and seating which we took advantage of with a few other couples. Nice way to end the day or evening.

Overall, we absolutely loved the Inn and it's beautiful detail, the incredible hospitality and service. We plan on coming back again and regardless, if you are looking to celebrate a special occasion or just to get away for a few days, you will absolutely love the Inn at Wawanissee Point. This will become a place we will frequent for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcouple05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This month was our second trip to the Inn at Wawanissee Point within a year. This trip was just as enjoyable and pleasant as our first. We arrived to Trudy's friendly smile at the front door. Once we were settled we lead ourselves to the wine/cheese mixer they have each night from 5:30pm-6:30pm. We talked to Dave, who was chief wine steward for the evening - even though it was the night of his birthday! Dave remembered us from our visit 10 months prior. Trudy creates several truly delicious snacks for happy hour. They both discuss places for local dining and are ready to make dinner reservations for you if you are interested. The entire inn is warm, clean and inviting. Both times we stayed here there were only 2 other couples at the inn. We rarely saw them. The grounds are beautiful and well tended (Dave worked tirelessly outside during the day on Saturday) and there is a path right out the door for a moonlight stroll or daytime walk. Trudy creates breakfasts that I have only seen in magazines and they are all fantastic. Dave was kind enough to make us a fire in the outdoor fire pit where we read and watched for animals. We ended up seeing several fox during our stay. My husband and I had a very early morning activity planned out of town on Sunday morning and Trudy went out of her way to make sure we would have breakfast before we left, even though it was outside of the usual 9am breakfast time. We have stayed in the Secret Garden room for both visits. It is our favorite room because it is downstairs in what feels like our own little corner of the world. It also has a king-sized, pillow top bed that we love. During our last breakfast we were already planning our next visit to the Inn. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
7.1 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
7.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
9.9 mi away
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Address: E13609 Tower Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9654
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price Range: £216 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this modern, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Get that well deserved hiatus amid country gardens, flowing springs, moss covered private hiking trails, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Rekindle the romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private baths, Bluetooth Bose Wave radio, and streaming access. A peaceful, ADULT GETAWAY near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the BEST VIEW IN WISCONSIN on our live webcam and check out our 90sec drone video. Be sure to CALL FOR AVAILABILITY or book on our website. See our guest reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing