We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff, plus quiet, clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff, plus quiet, clean room.”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

A bicycling group I was a part of was looking to get an early start because of the threat of bad weather. Complimentary breakfast was to start at 6 a.m. They willingly had it ready before 5 a.m. to help us. THANK YOU! And the room was very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdRatherBeBicycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    183
    73
    23
    27
See reviews for
206
172
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2008

All of the staff from the front desk to house keeping were wonderful!

The pool area was clean and always had fresh towels. The complimentary breakfast always had plenty of fresh food and the area was always clean.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The shower had great water pressure. The bed and pillows were so comfortable.

The front desk staff was always great with giving directions or calling the casino shuttle.

Every afternoon there was a huge tray of fresh baked cookies.

We had a great time in Baraboo and we are already planning on a return trip in a few weeks.

  • Liked — Comfortable, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — No Opinion
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marezdoats63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We stayed here in June 2008 for 2 nights while attending a conference. It had been a long time since I was in Baraboo. The price was reasonable and I have to say it seemed like one of the better hotels in the town. Most places seemed really runned down (at least from the outside.)

I think this place is fine for business travels, someone needed a reasonable place for a night or two. I would definitely not recommend it for your family vacation to the Dells. It is too far from most of the attractions and the pool is really tiny. Maybe if you were the types who were going to be busy all day and just need a place to crash it would be ok.

The cleanliness was average for this type of hotel. There was a dirty footprint on the bathroom wall (eww) and it stayed there the whole time. The upkeep is also average.

Service was ok, the people I interacted with were friendly but seemed understaffed and hassled. I called for room service only to be told they were too busy. The food from the restaurant was actually pretty good for hotel food though.

So, I guess it was fine if you need a roof over your head but just dont plan on it as a vacation destination.

  • Liked — price, convenience
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

The room we stayed in was immaculate, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Typical continental breakfast, with fresh waffles. The indoor pool was nice, with cool water instead of warm water. That's nice on a summer day, or after a day of physical activities.

The nice thing about this hotel is that it's just about 10 minutes from the Dells, which means you can go into the Dells for fun and then retreat from the noise and tourist craziness here.

This hotel is also just a few minutes from Ho-Chunk Casino and both Mirror Lake and Devil's Lake State Parks. Devil's Lake is definitely worth a visit if you crave a few moments in nature or day of hiking.

Bonus: The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar attached with a Karaoke on Saturday nights (as of this writing, 6/25/08).

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

My daughter and I stayed here for one night as we needed somewhere to stay for a hockey tournament. The hotel will do it's job for a one night stay. It's very clean and in good shape. The front desk was very welcoming. We had no problems during our stay, our only complaint would be the hot tub was more like a cold swimming pool. The heater was broken so the water inside the hot tub was swimming pool temperature, maybe even chillier. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, which turns into a bar after 10pm. The food there was quite tasty, and resonably priced. The day before our stay we had spent the day at Cascade Mountain, which is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. There is a workout room with updated equipment for usage and a free breakfast in the morning which consists of :

make your own waffels
oranges & apples
bagels
english muffins
cereal
orange juice
oatmeal
muffins

and a couple of other small things to get your day started,
enjoy your stay. if you have any questions feel free to ask!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank britney14986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2008

Paper thin walls, poor maintenance and uncaring staff about sums it up. First of all we stayed here during a pretty good snow and it took them several hours to clear the drive (the owner is also the plow operator). We had to push our car to get it in to the parking lot and then it was plowed in and had to be dug out. Not acceptable at all in my opinion. The hotel guests above us made lots of noise and kept us up most of the first night that we were there. We were told that we would be moved on the next night by the night clerk but when we asked the day clerk she claimed that we could not be moved because there were no rooms available. She then went on to say that we should not have a problem because almost all of the second floor had checked out?! No rooms available! I am no math major but that didn't add up. She assured me that the room above us now had adults in it and no longer would pose a problem. Well, that night the same thing and it sounded like the same people. I will not stay there again. It is a rinky dink outfit run by someone that just wants to turn over a buck and doesn't care about good customer relations.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Read my review.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thebeach4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2008

We stayed a year ago and had a good experience so booked again this year for our annal ski trip. The value this year seemed even better since they offered a ski package and discount lift tickets. Had outstanding service from Jeannise at front desk this year. The restaurant food is EXCELLENT!! The mattress on our bed was really comfortable. Our only complaint was the temperature control in room was difficult. With the heater on low it got quite stuffy and when we tried just running fan it got chilly by morning.

  • Liked — Great value for location near ski resorts
  • Disliked — temperature control in room
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMrsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
8.3 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Baraboo
43 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 76 in Wisconsin Dells
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baraboo Inn

Property: Best Western Baraboo Inn
Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing