We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Alcester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When we arrived everything was ready for us. We had prepaid and had our key within two minutes of talking to the front desk. The room was very clean as well as the bed linens and covers. We used the pool and everything was clean and well supplied. This was a great room for the price and encourage anybody staying in the area to use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    44
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
83
26
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have been staying here every Memorial Day for the past 4 years for grandson's b-day. My Garmin has a hard time getting me there even. Look for the KFC from the road and aim for it. Motel is next door. Very clean establishment and very quiet. Noticed new carpeting. TV selection OK. Internet on middle of 2nd floor was good with no need for a security code to be entered. King bed had 4 small pillows. Could have used two more. Breakfast area was busy with Memorial Day travelers. Breakfast was OK but could have used a few small improvements. Area was very clean. Did not use the pool, but there was a number of people using it. Will stay again. Look for the KFC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i had never heard of this chain before staying here for the first time 6 years ago. However, the experience was so great that my mother and I have returned every year since then. The rooms are spacious, very clean, well equipped (refrigerator and microwave), and the front desk personnel are always helpful and extremely nice. Their location is close to Nancy's Notions, which is our primary reason to visit but, since they are right off of Hwy 151, they are convenient to everything imaginable in the area. You can literally walk to the Boston Store from this hotel which is a really nice shopping perk too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was nicer than we expected. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Was very clean & they were getting new carpet so it smelled great in the hall. I love that they always had fruit, snacks, coffee and tea out for guests. To me it was exceptional


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently while in Beaver Dam for a Wayland Academy event.
Everything was as we expected- we stayed here the previous year for the same event at Wayland. Check-in went well, the room was nice and everything was very clean. I noticed the carpeting was new. I thought the way they had pulled back the shower curtain- inside the tub was interesting- check out the picture. The beds, bedding, and pillows were all comfortable and we slept well that night.
We took advantage of their breakfast in the morning. It was decent and included some hot sausage, an egg dish, cereals, waffles, pastries, etc. We did not use the pool this year but I recall the pool room was nice.
Our price was $99.99 plus tax. When you factor in the breakfast, that’s a pretty good deal- a “good value”. I recommend it and hope you found this review helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I live in Beaver Dam and had to stay here recently because of plumbing problems at my home. Our room was impeccably clean, the staff was very accomodating, breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty, and the price was reasonable. All in all it made an inpleasant experience at home more bearable.

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cedar Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean and comfortable, very nice atmosphere in lobby, truly deserve the awards they were given. Only possible down side is that the hotel stays pretty busy and very rarely has a first floor room available

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Dam
11.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
13.8 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
283 reviews
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 1 in Columbus
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Waupun, WI
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
20.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Address: 325 Seippel Blvd, P.O. Box 718, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-3114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Beaver Dam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing