We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was our second time staying at the AmericInn Beaver Dam and we were not disappointed. We called to make our reservation this time because we wanted to find out what their pet policy was. We were given the last room on the first floor right next to the side door. PERFECT location with having a dog with us.

The beds were very comfortable and when we requested extra blankets, we waited no more than 5 minutes. My kids really enjoyed the pool slide and water spouts. These extra little touches made for a great weekend stay.

We were given a great rate and had exceptional service, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Naha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    42
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
22
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

GREAT front desk clerks.....When they get to know you, you are greeted by your first name when you arrive!

CLEAN rooms and good rates

Big breakfast and nice pool

Tuesday and Wednesday evenings are a hospitality hour...

You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on SW side don't face Highway 151....the noise still does not bother that much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Absolute six star services with everyone being so friendly and nice.
Stayed at Hyatt Regency Chicago right before staying here and what a difference in the way people serve you! Services out of their hearts, not from their heads. Recommend the hotel to anyone passing by or staying in Beaver Dam, WI.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stud1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't stay here if you want to make sure you get what you reserve. I made a reservation 2 months early for 2 rooms and the amenities we wanted. I was emailed a confirmation which included the type of room. The afternoon of our reservation, TWO HOURS BEFORE CHECK-IN TIME, I received an email informing me of a "revision" to my reservation downgrading one of the rooms to different amenities. When I called the hotel to inquire, I was told that the person in the room I was to receive was staying over longer, and they wouldn't ask them to move. Why not? I reserved the room 2 months earlier. If the other person decided to stay longer, they should be informed they would have to move to a different room. The manager told me that a confirmation only guarantees me a room.....not a TYPE of room. If that's the case, why doesn't it say that on the confirmation? And why bother making a reservation in advance for the amenities you want? I have stayed in MANY AmericInn properties, including a previous stay at this hotel in Beaver Dam. But no more. Lie to me and don't give me what you say you're going to, and you have lost me as a customer forever.

Room Tip: Don't expect to get the room you reserve. Even if you make your reservation months ahead of ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Recently stayed at an AmericInn hotel for the first time and will definitely stay again. I was checked in by the Manager and her clerk; both provided a smiling and warm greeting. Both happily invited me to partake in the Hotel’s ‘Happy Hour’ offerings which created a welcoming ambiance. What a very nice ‘Surprise’ with all the offerings and having the option to take it to your room. The room was very clean and the room furnishings in excellent condition. No problem sleeping as the bed was great. Only regret was that I like to open the window and enjoy the Wisconsin cool night air. I should have inquired at check in, if a second floor room was available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel for the price, more than what I expected.
Near to food, grocery. Clearly a new hotel or recently redone. We stayed just one night for a local wedding but wished it could have been a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Upon checking in, I was greeted with two free drink tickets which I used for some ice cold New Glarus beers. Nice pool area, clean rooms, great rates. Loved it. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamSneed1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Dam
11.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
13.8 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 1 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
20.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
12.0 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Waupun, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Address: 325 Seippel Blvd, P.O. Box 718, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-3114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Beaver Dam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing