We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belleville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Belleville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We've been coming back to Cameo Rose for 14 years. This is our favorite place to go when we need to unwind and recharge. Dawn and Gary are wonderful hosts who go above and beyond all expectations to make everybody happy. If you have any special requests (late arrival, dietary requirements etc), just make sure to let Dawn know in advance and she'll do her best to accommodate. Breakfasts are delicious!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red777cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
114
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dawn and Gary are so hospitable! EXCELLENT breakfasts with so many personal touches, like fresh, edible flowers adorning the food! Fresh flowers in the bedrooms! BEAUTIFUL gardens and walking paths! Truly a memorable experience! Marianne and Bill D.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aout50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just returned from a stay at the Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn. This particular B&B was recommended to us by friends because they knew we wanted to do some bicycle trail riding in this area of Wisconsin. Overall, the Cameo Rose far exceeded our expectations! The B&B was exceptionally clean and very well decorated. The 100+ acres of rolling hills as well as the gardens all around the Inn were very well groomed. We stayed in the smallest room and it was perfect for what we needed. The common area was also very comfortable and very well decorated. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Dawn and Gary were very gracious hosts and have done a tremendous job developing this B&B. We’ll definitely be making a return visit just to stay at the Cameo Rose!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsgd1e2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolph, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The B&B experience at Cameo Rose is excellent especially if you are looking to kick back and relax in a country setting. The walking/hiking paths are maintained and the view from the top of the hill is wonderful. The outdoor sitting areas are beautiful. We really enjoyed the screened gazebo and the water feature. Dawn and Gary are fabulous and it is obvious they enjoy what they are doing. They go out of their way to accommodate the guests. Dawn's breakfast with Gary's help is exquisite. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We've stayed at many B and Bs. Take it from us, Dawn and Gary love what they do, and it shows. Spectacular gardens with hammock, seating areas and gazebo, wraparound porch over looking pristine countryside and a beautiful network of trails. Room was thoughtfully laid out and super quiet, and whole house is beautifully appointed. We received heartfelt, gracious service, from home made brownies and lemonade in the afternoon, to a luscious four course breakfast. Highly recommend for a stress free weekend or any special occasion, at any season of the year.

Within walking distance of the Badger Trail. You will love staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you love bed and breakfast inns, this one is must on your bucket list. The breakfast is fabulous. There are about 5 courses. The sorbet with the splash of champagne is exquisite. Dawn prepares everything. It doesn't matter if there are just 2 people or 10 , she prepares everything. We have stayed at over 100 b an b's over the past 20 years and this is the top in the country!!!

Linda and Dave
Lewes, DE

Room Tip: We love staying on the first floor. Every room is very quite. They are on a private lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Owner at Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Linda & Dave,
I was surprised and delighted to receive your recent e-mail regarding your high praise of our bed and breakfast! Thank you so much for converting that to an on-line review. : ) We are very humbled and honored to realize the long-range, positive impact we have on our guests and amazed that you thought of us since it has been about 2 years since your last stay. Thank you so very much for bestowing this honor upon us. It really made our day! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Dawn & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We travel a lot for business and pleasure. We like trying out new places. We stay at hotels, B&Bs, go to resorts and go on cruises. The one place we go back to is the Cameo Rose. We know that we will be welcomed like old friends and pampered like family. Dawn and Gary set a very high standard that has not waivered over the years. The grounds are gorgeous and peaceful. The house is immaculate and the food is consistently outstanding. It is a short drive to whatever you want to do- shops, food, pubs, art, etc. This weekend was our 4th visit, we went to a Jazz festival in Madison, stopped at the New Glarus Brewery and ate at some great restaurants nearby. We always meet fun people at the Cameo Rose but we keep coming back because of Dawn and Gary's warm and wonderful hospitality. We might like trying new places but the we compare all others to the Cameo Rose. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We always stay in the Rose Arbor room, but the other's are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Owner at Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth & Barry,
It is easy to pamper guests when they are as wonderful as you two! It is our pleasure to serve you and we are honored that you have become frequent guests--especially since you had told me that you almost never go back a second time! We sincerely thank you for continuing to choose us and are humbled by your kind praise. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Dawn & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B

Property: Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn B&B
Address: 1090 Severson Rd, Belleville, WI 53508-9728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a difference a night makes at a genuine Wisconsin getaway retreat on 120 scenic acres just 15 minutes from Madison - the University of Wisconsin, New Glarus - "America's Little Switzerland and Mount Horeb - "Little Norway". Voted "Best breakfast in the Midwest" and "#11 B&B / Country Inn in North America" (includes U.S., Canada & Mexico)! ~ Arrington's ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Belleville
Belleville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing