We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience...Except for Wake Up Call” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Beloit
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Miles City
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Experience...Except for Wake Up Call”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Checked in around 9:00pm after a very long day driving. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and professional. Obtained a double room and it was modern, clean and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable. Attempted to set alarm clock and switch indicating alarm had been set kept turning on and off....kind of like a short or something? Called front desk and arranged for 4am wake-up call. Luckily I woke up at 4:25am because wake-up call didn't come until 4:35am. Would have been a little upset to have overslept and negated the extra miles we had driven the previous day because we still had 1000 miles to go. Overall, a nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza C, General Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Brenda K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Beloit. I am very happy to hear the front desk clerk was pleasant and professional as we strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. I am also glad you enjoyed the room and that it was clean and comfortable for you, as customer service and cleanliness are our number one goals here. However, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the alarm clock turning on and off, especially for scheduling the wrong time for your wake up call. I am glad everything turned out well and that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I hope you arrived safe to your destination. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    40
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
46
27
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beloit
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This "express" hotel has it all and I was impressed. I booked through Priceline so I got a decent rate, the staff was friendly, and there were many amenities:
pool/hot tub,
fitness room,
free wi-fi,
happy hour (cocktails, cheese & crackers in the lobby),
many yummy breakfast choices,
and then in the room:
coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, microwave, refrigerator -
I definitely recommend to others!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank h2count
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is fabulous to hear that we met your standards. It is exceptional to hear that the staff at our location was friendly and you enjoyed the amenities. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and recommending us to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Clean but needs refinement. Room just didn't feel up to the HIE brand. Bed was fine, room was clean. Bathroom seems to be the most disappointing. Hot breakfast was great, though.

I'm not a professional critic, but I did stay in a holiday inn express last night.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kibitzforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am sorry that the Holiday Inn Express in Beloit did not meet your standards. I am truly sorry if you found our rooms to be dated and regret your dissatisfaction with some of our amenities.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
218 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I gave this motel a 4 star based on a comparison with similar types of properties. I think the rooms are very clean and mine did not need a face lift. I was happy there for many reasons. First of all, the clerk was super friendly and gave me a room where I wanted one. I had no advance reservation. Secondly, she told me there was a happy hour and it had a wonderful selection. Not only beer and wine but cheese and crackers, vegies and dip, soup, chips and salsa, cookies. I was truly impressed. I needed photocopies for a court hearing the next morning, and the evening clerk made numerous ones for me without hesitation and with a smile on her face. When I'm in Beloit I typically stay at the Hampton Inn down the road but tried this hotel and I will return. My bathroom was clean and fresh. I agree the heating system is a bit noisy but I had no trouble sleeping. I truly enjoyed my night at this hotel and can recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate the view, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is wonderful to hear that we met your standards for your stay!! We continually strive to meet the needs of our guests. It is fabulous to hear that your front desk associate was accommodating in regards to the copies as well as your room location. I am sorry that you experienced a noisy window unit, but I am happy to hear that it did not affect your sleep.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express- Beloit for your travel needs. Thank you again for your review and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Girl's hockey team stayed over Christmas. Rented about 16 rooms, reviewing the bill a month later showed they whacked my personal credit card a $250 fine 3 days after the team left for apparently the girls leaving subway wrappers in the breakfast area. Visa dispute doesn't solve it, maybe a criminal complaint will.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alredytaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with your latest visit. Most hotels within the IHG brand typically have house rules to ensure a safe, relaxing and enjoyable stay so we also provide them guidelines when you arrive. At check in a signature on the registration card is required to advise you of the consequences that would take place in the event the rules were not followed. We want all of our guests to enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel after the Jimmy Buffett concert at Alpine Valley. Checkin was great and included a Happy Hour. However, all the rest went down hill. This property needs a complete face lift. The rooms were old, bathrooms were showing age with dirty and chipped tile. Both bathroom drains, tub and sink, were slow to empty. Carpet was dirty and soiled. The free breakfast in the morning was not well attended to by staff and numerous items were not refilled, ie: biscuits and gravy ran out and was 15-20 min. before more was brought out. Granted, there were allot of people there so staff should have made note to have more items prepared. Would question if i were to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuda80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Cuda80,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our check-in process to be great. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received in our breakfast area. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a quick stop for a shower and shut eye. Nice very clean rooms, cooler fill for ice. Breakfast offered in the morning clean and nice. Plenty to choose from. Nice on off, highway access. Fast food next door, gas and many more restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRICKYDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Beloit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beloit

Property: Super 8 Beloit
Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Beloit)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing