We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a twist!”
Review of Super 8 Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beloit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Specifically, a lemon twist. Got to the hotel to discover they provided two free cocktails (poured behind the counter) for the room each evening - a nice unexpected surprise after a long day on the road.

Didn't make it to the indoor pool; parking was easy and plentiful, and there are several restaurants within walking distance - more within a short drive.

We stayed twice in a week (coming and going) and had a room on the second and ground floors, respectively. Found both were comfortable and well-kept, but the room on the second floor was more quiet. Could have been the other customers staying that were the difference.

Breakfast is typical. We bypassed it in favor of a local restaurant.

A good choice if you're passing through. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ian411Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear 411Ian411,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free drinks and breakfast. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped here with the family on our way home. Thinking Hi Express are usually very nice. Not the case for this one. The bathroom is very small and they had plumbing problems. NOT what you want to deal with when you just drove for 12 hours and its late at night. We went to the pool/hot tub to relax. The room was very dark. Which was a safety issue.. Went to the front desk to complain and they didn't know how to turn the lights up...Wow! Called for a wake-up call and they forgot me...Just keep driving not the stop u want to make...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear classygrl,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and leaving us feedback. I am sincerely sorry if you were inconvenienced on several aspects especially with the condition of the room you were given and level of service received being sub par. This is definitely not up to standards so kindly be assured that your feedback will be used to consider for improvements needed.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings experienced.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were so thankful to get a room on our long drive through Wisconsin. There's nothing too remarkable about this, it's a typical Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, the check-in experience was very courteous and professional, the breakfast was typical continental fare. No complaints or concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickandJane6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and were disappointed. There are so many new inns these days that in comparison, make this one look very old and tired. I would never stay here again. We can see they have updated some things, but it stills falls short of the chains standards. The air conditioning unit was so loud, we had to shut it off to sleep.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Bob R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property condition and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean, modern, well appointed and well maintained. Quiet at night. A/C in good working order on a hot day. Staff was courteous, prompt and efficient. Breakfast was better than average. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza C, General Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Rachel S,

We thank you for taking your time to write about your pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express in Beloit. We would like to thank you for your motivating words concerning the staff. We invest on the quality of our service and it’s always good to know that our guests were satisfied by their experience with our Holiday Inn Express team. We do our best to make your stay the finest and believe having a microwave and fridge in room are a must now days! The hotel is indeed in a quiet area and I am glad you had a great night sleep on our Serta mattresses and soft and firm pillows. Our Express Start breakfast is delicious and as you mentioned better than average.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Checked in around 9:00pm after a very long day driving. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and professional. Obtained a double room and it was modern, clean and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable. Attempted to set alarm clock and switch indicating alarm had been set kept turning on and off....kind of like a short or something? Called front desk and arranged for 4am wake-up call. Luckily I woke up at 4:25am because wake-up call didn't come until 4:35am. Would have been a little upset to have overslept and negated the extra miles we had driven the previous day because we still had 1000 miles to go. Overall, a nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza C, General Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Brenda K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Beloit. I am very happy to hear the front desk clerk was pleasant and professional as we strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. I am also glad you enjoyed the room and that it was clean and comfortable for you, as customer service and cleanliness are our number one goals here. However, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the alarm clock turning on and off, especially for scheduling the wrong time for your wake up call. I am glad everything turned out well and that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I hope you arrived safe to your destination. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This "express" hotel has it all and I was impressed. I booked through Priceline so I got a decent rate, the staff was friendly, and there were many amenities:
pool/hot tub,
fitness room,
free wi-fi,
happy hour (cocktails, cheese & crackers in the lobby),
many yummy breakfast choices,
and then in the room:
coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, microwave, refrigerator -
I definitely recommend to others!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank h2count
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is fabulous to hear that we met your standards. It is exceptional to hear that the staff at our location was friendly and you enjoyed the amenities. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and recommending us to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
73 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
3.1 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beloit

Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Beloit)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing