We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fun, Great Food”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Cleveland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, Fun, Great Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

An older hotel that is kept up. The restaurant had great food. The bar opens at 6am and has three happy hours. Its more like a neighborhood bar. I would go back. Since all the Midwest League (baseball minor league) I fiqured it would be cool.

Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
23
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We were very pleased with the accommodations. Clean and comfortable, room in good condition with fridge + helpful desk clerk. No iron or hair dryer in room, but that was okay. Occasionally a little noisy, but we were able to sleep. Room's inner corridor and outside doors made guest traffic more noticeable, including guests returning from the main building's bar at 1 a.m. Great location, but could hear freeway traffic. Perhaps a room on the far side of the restaurant would've helped. Biggest complaint is the restaurant's dishonesty. We had a choice of a free continental breakfast or $2 off for a one-time through buffet. My husband first got a cup of juice, which was supposed to be free. He then decided he wanted the buffet. After being vague about what the actual cost of it would be, the waitress charged for his drink without mentioning it. Since I went continental with nearly nothing to eat, I asked if we could make the drink mine, and she recalculated the bill.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Very well kept up motel. Doors open to a hallway and also to the outside. Very convenient in this respect. Bed was fine, A/C was fine, everything was clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

When we arrived at this hotel we came to our room which had 2 queen beds. Both of which were terrible, Springs were coming through and very old mattresses were used there. After pulling the covers back I noticed a pill of some kind laying on the floor, Not sure what it was nor did I care, I was upset that the room was not vacuumed appropriately. In the doorway going into the room the plate on the bottom was not attached, I tripped over it going into the room. I would advise everyone not to stay here ever....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gramsof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beloit hotels

Billings MT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

I loved this stop. Nice clean very large room with a door onto a pretty courtyard. It was nice to sit in shaded fresh air after a long hot drive. No pool or spa but I dont' use those anyway.High speed internet. The adjoining restaurant served a discounted breakfast for the motel which was the best meal I had on a two week trip.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and quiet
  • Disliked — didn't find anything not to like
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank artitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We arrived well after midnight. Since there are five in our family, our reservation requested a roll-away bed, but none was available. We always bring an air mattress, so that was no problem for us. The person who checked us in supposedly removed the extra charge for the roll-away, but it was still listed when I checked out in the morning. There was no problem removing the charge at check out, but I'm glad I asked about it. The room included breakfast vouchers for either a continental breakfast or a $2 per person discount at the hotel restaurant. Since the continental breakfast seemed rather skimpy, we opted for the discount. That was a good choice because the food we ordered was good and pretty cheap with the discount. However, since we spent some money, it didn't turn out to be a free breakfast. There isn't anything fancy about this hotel, but we got a clean room and a good breakfast for a reasonable price - just what we needed since we were just passing through on our way somewhere else.

  • Liked — Close to the Interstate
  • Disliked — Having to ask twice to get roll away charge removed
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBarohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2008

There are lots of hotel/motels in Beloit. The Econo Lodge shares it's site with a County Kitchen and you get a voucher with your room for the restaurant.

My room had a outside entrance along with a door to the hallway. It appears the property has just gone through major renovations with everything in my room new. No problems with noise.

I used the on site laundry just one washer and dryer, the nice thing for the surrounding rooms there was a 9PM cut off.

Overall a nice clean room, I paid $60.00 for twin queens including all taxes and fees.

  • Liked — Nice room great value for the money
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bob91024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
3.2 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2956 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-1947 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90, Exit 185A and I-43 at the entrance to Wisconsin from Illinois. Continental breakfast -Country Kitchen Restaurant (10percent discount on meals) and Country Pub Lounge on premises (50percent off first drink)Banquet rooms on premises. 3 HBO Channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beloit
Beloit Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing