We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“generic +”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beloit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Mpls., MN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“generic +”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've said before, a hotel is a generic experience these days, if it comes in under &100 for one night, is clean and quiet for the night and provides an edible "free" breakfast, it's a good deal. Hampton Inns seem to do this well. In this case it was Saturday night with a number of families staying to use the pool and party for young kids. Still, we, on a quick business trip had a comfortable and quiet night's rest and Hampton puts out a breakfast a step above the rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6554321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear 6554321,

I am Roy Ward, the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. It's important to be well rested for a day of work so I am glad you had a comfortable and quiet night's rest during your business stay. Our breakfast staff works hard to meet and exceed Hampton's breakfast standards and we think they do a great job with the food and presentation. I am happy to hear you agree. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Beloit.

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    75
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
178
84
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for night during a recent Beloit College visit, and were delighted to find out that this Hampton Inn offers a Beloit College discount, bringing the rate down even lower than the AAA rate. It's only an 8 minute drive from the hotel to campus, too.

I'd read reviews here on TripAdvisor before deciding where to stay for this visit, since we'd never been to Beloit before, and found that those good reviews didn't exaggerate: the staff truly is friendly, the hotel really is new (and still has that new smell), the breakfast truly is great and yes, does have Greek yogurt, and the Fitness Center is indeed very nice and fairly spacious as Hampton fitness centers go.

The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. Views from the rooms are nothing to write home about, but its proximity to many restaurants and stores as well as to the interstate make location the main plus.
We used the Fitness Center (nice, bright, clean, spacious, and equipped with the machines you'd be hoping for) and tried to use the pool in the early morning exercise time period, only to find that--here's the only downside I found-- didn't open till 8 a.m. (?!), thereby ruling it out for any business or college-related traveler with morning meetings or who wants to avoid it during hours when it's filled with kids. In Europe you often see hotel pools which don't open till 8, but I can't remember seeing a hotel pool in the USA that opened that late.

Overall: This hotel is great and one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed in so far.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear patriww,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is truly great to hear about all of the features you found to be so wonderful. It lets us know we are doing our jobs. We want you to be happy with every single aspect of your stay and we don't like to rule anything out here at our hotel. While the hours of our pool state 8am - 10pm we are more than happy to accomodate the different needs of our guests. So the next time you're in town and you want to use our pool for an early morning swim, please stop by our front desk and we'll be happy to let you in. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel was new and clean with well appointed room. We had an accessible room with roll in shower which was intelligently designed and easy to use with my wife's extra wide power wheelchair. Staff were very good. Helpful and friendly without being intrusive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Stephen S,

My name is Roy Ward. I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for your review. I am happy your room was spacious and accomodating. We want to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible and that is why Hampton puts much thought into the layout of all of our different room types. We'll be happy to have you back during your future trips to Beloit and you can expect the same great service every time you stay with us!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent and Jerjey's bar and gril directly from the door has great food great location right off the highway many restaurants to go to if you don't want to go to Jerseys there is even an Aldis across the street to stock your fridge

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 532kathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear 532kathyt,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for your review of our hotel. Aside from our award winning customer service, we think our location is one of our biggest attributes. We are happy to hear you agree! We look forward to having you back during your next trip to Beloit.

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We rented the meeting room for my wife's 50th b-day party. All of the motel staff was very accomodating, and very willing to help as needed. Great new motel and the accomodations were awesome also. Highly recommend this motel for a group event, or just a stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mike B,

My name is Roy Ward. I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We want all of our guests to have a great stay at our hotel and I am very pleased to hear you did, especially for such a big occasion. Tell your wife "Happy Birthday" from all of us here at Hampton Inn Beloit! We look forward to seeing you both during your next stay.

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My daughter and I were visiting Beloit College. The Hampton Inn is very clean and has a nice breakfast and workout room. We had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that could be improved is the price; it is somewhat high.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Patty G,

My name is Roy Ward. I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and the breakfast nice as well. I'm sorry to hear you felt our rates were a little high. We are very conscious of our rates at the hotel. We work hard to make sure we are in line with the rates of the other hotels in our area. As with any hotel, our rates do fluctuate depending on time of the year and occupancy of the hotel itself. If you book with us directly you can be assured you're getting our best available rate. If you have any more questions regarding our rates please call me at 608-362-6000 and I would be happy to discuss this with you further. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is an easy location to find. Just off the I-39/I-90 and surrounded by plenty of sit down restaurants, you will enjoy your stay. Welcome to Beloit, WI right on the central tip of Wisconsin/Illinois line. This is the last exit before higher gasoline prices. I found the hotel lobby and breakfast areas inviting. With friendly check in and non-stop check out. Parking lot is well lite for safe travel between your car and all hotel entrances.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Richard P,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI. Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make sure our hotel is as inviting as possible and I'm happy you found it to be just that. Stop by and see us the next time you're in town. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
2.9 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Property: Hampton Inn Beloit
Address: 2700 Cranston Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-4047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing