We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beloit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times now and have never had a bad experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Beloit whether for business or leisure. The staff is friendly and always attentive to needs. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The fitness center is open 24 hours and very good. The breakfast in the morning is good and has variety for those who may be choosy or want something light. For after work there is Jerseys adjacent to the hotel. They have great food and a good happy hour. If your looking for something quick there is a Subway right next door and plenty of other options for food across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Eric B,

I appreciate the great review of our hotel and staff! We work to make sure each and every stay for all of our guests is a great one. Knowing you have never had a bad experience here says a lot about the effort our team puts forth every day. I believe our staff is our strongest asset. It seems you agree. Of course a great location never hurts and we have the best spot in Beloit, but its our staff that is the reason for our success. They keep our guests coming back time after time. Thank you for the strong recommendation. We're happy to have you as a repeat guest and we look forward to many more of your visits in the future!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice, newer facility located in a great location. was able to get food, and some things if forgot at a very close walmart...i would recommend based upon my experience... as a matter of fact willl probably be back next week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel itself. We always appreciate a great recommendation. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice and comfortable-lots of good restauarants nearby. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Room a little bit small for a king sized bed but definitely OK. Lobby area upscale design and comfortable. Breakfast was good but quantities available were hard to keep due to a lot of kids being there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 840cynthiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 840cynthiaj,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you found our bed and linens comfortable for you. It always helps after being out for a day of shopping to be able to rest easy in a comfortable bed later that night. We did have a couple of sports teams in the hotel during your stay, so I apologize the food quantities were going so quickly, but I am happy the quality of the food was good for you. One of the great things about our hotel is our location and the number of dining options nearby. The next time you're in town we'll have even more restaurants to choose from since there a few new places scheduled to open in the near future. I hope you're able to stop back and see us again soon!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

THRILLED to have a Hampton here! We visit Beloit several times a year, and GF won't stay at any other hotel in the city -- we've been driving to the Hampton in Rockford (30 minutes and a toll away). Very clean, nicely decorated, very quiet, and convenient to so many necessities -- I lost count of how many businesses are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Deah John H,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We have been open almost two years now and we have worked hard to keep the hotel as nice and as clean as it was the day we opened. I am thrilled to hear we are your only place to stay in Beloit. You can rest assured you'll continue to get the same clean room with great service that you have come to expect from us. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you come to Beloit!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Newer hotel with nice pool and very good breakfast. A few restaurants are within walking distance, and it's close to expressway, but not too close. Didn't hear any express way traffic noise. Great value, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Art J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and our breakfast. I am very pleased you found our hotel to be such a value. That means we did our job. We can't wait to see you again during your next trip to Beloit!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel room was neat, clean and newer. I'm a bit of a germ phobe so I never want to sit on a duvet because you never know when it was last washed. At this hotel, they have signs saying that every customer gets clean sheets and duvets. The room was by a road where it was a bit noisy on a Sunday night, but I got over it.
Breakfast was included and it was surprisingly good. I tried the bagels covered in cheese and real bacon pieces, quite good! And there was something that looks like an omelette but too perfect looking and there was a waffle maker so you could cook your own. Probably cereal too, but I wasn't looking for more.
In the morning around 10 am I actually got a phone call from Housekeeping asking if I needed anything else to make my stay better. I said no, it was already great and she cheerfully wished me a wonderful day.
No non-luxe chain could get it better than this for a very fair rate.

Room Tip: Ask to be further from the highway so your room is not as noisy when the trucks go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelovessunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear shelovessunshine,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I'm glad you could really appreciate our clean duvet covers. That is actually a Hampton brand standard that all of the Hampton hotels follow. We just think it makes sense that everyone would want clean sheets and duvets so that's we give you. Hampton puts a lot of effort into their breakfast offerings. We here in Beloit make sure we stay up to date on all of the new breakfast offerings for our guests. We want our guests to have the latest and greatest Hampton has to offer. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm very happy to hear about your wonderful interaction with our housekeeping staff. That's just our good old fashioned Beloit Hamptonality. We just really like seeing our guests leave with a smile on their face. It sounds like you did, so we know we did our job. We'll be looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to Beloit!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The front desk hostesses were welcoming and gave us useful information and were very nice! The hotel was a fine Hampton, quiet and restful night. The breakfast was nicer than a usual Hampton, there was actually real bacon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 6kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear 6kathleenb,

My name is Roy Ward. I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit. Its always nice to hear how quiet and clean our rooms are, but I really love hearing how great our staff is. I've always felt its the people that make the difference. We take much pride in setting ourselves apart from the other hotels in our area based on our service and attitude. We know its our people who will keep our guests coming back. Thank you for noticing. You be sure to stop back and see us the next time you're in town; we'll be looking forward to it!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.9 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
435 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-4047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: £85 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing