We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on our way to Minn”
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beloit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming during our entire stay. Rooms immaculate, beds and pillows ever so comfortable. Bathroom large with a nice selection of bath items and lots of towels. Very quiet. Breakfast had both hot and cold items, good selection which made it hard to choose.....they even pack "to go" breakfast bags for their guests! As for rates, for everything provided: atmosphere, comfort, cleanliness, food, very reasonable indeed. Would definitely stop again if in area. You can't miss with Hampton Inns, but this one the staff went out of their way to welcome you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pattio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Walked in to Hampton no reservation after riding our Harley for over 600 miles. Informed the young lady with a smile we could use a room after a long day. Within minutes she was able to accommodate again with a nice smile.
Nice place to stay with very clean rooms and adequate towels. The breakfast area was large and spacious.
*** They may however want to boost the morning person on having oatmeal ready at 6. I look forward towards this every morning. However, to my surprise there were oats and hot water. Not even close to ready***

Nonetheless, the rest of the food was fresh and good.

Evening staff were all very pleasing and ready to serve. GREAT TEAM!!!

Room Tip: We stayed lower level able to see "Jerry Bar and Grill" 50 feet from building. Did not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the Beloit Hampton Inn for a week while settling our daughter into the local college. The hotel was clean, comfortable and roomy. Great location to Beloit College, eateries, and Walmart. Breakfast items changed daily and was always stocked and clean. During our week stay we were expecting a package for our daughter who is going to college in the city of the hotel. Unfortunately our package was delayed and did not arrive before our departure. We spoke with the daytime staff and left a note that was passed on to incoming staff asking to keep an eye out for our package. The package did arrive the day after we departed and I received a call from a Hampton Inn employee. With my permission she said could meet up with our daughter at the college and give her the package she so desperately needed. I have to say we found the Midwest to be extremely friendly compared to Los Angeles where we live. I have to say this employee went beyond the call of duty by delivering the package to our daughter, what great customer service. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank brenda_w_90803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This Hampton in Beloit, WI is consistent with other Hampton's I have stayed at in the past. Rooms are very clean and the hotel is relatively new. The area is safe and the hotel staff are good. I would Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed Sunday night before my dauhgter moved into Beloit college. Had stayed at another place previously when looking at schools. Came in and mobs of other kids were there for same thing. kind of nice for our daughter.Very nice, clean place. Breakfast with omelets (sort of strange pre-made omelets but ok) bacon, cereal, bread/pastries, and the like. Comfy bed. Only complaint was the AC was cold and blew right on you. I had woken up in middle of night thinking I had a cold- stuffy and throat hurt. It turned out to be from something in the room and allergy related. Not sure what. Still, a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marphilwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great customer service, helpful staff. Clean rooms and the beds were so clean and comfortable. we stayed for 2 nights and really pleased with the accommodations. The restaurant across the parking lot has the best food and and drinks at such reasonable prices. This is a don't miss while you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank staceyw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed overnight in this excellent hotel. The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful.The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and very quiet. The hotel seems to be very new. The breakfast was great with make your own waffles. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear JackM2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be their usual friendly and helpful selves! We are indeed a newer hotel. We have been open a touch over 2 years. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and especially the waffles. We have some exciting things on the horizon for our breakfast menu including some new toppings for our waffles! Hopefully you'll be able to try our new offerings the next time you're in the Beloit area. We look forward to seeing you then!

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
2.9 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-4047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: £86 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing