We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Place to Stay”
Review of Isla Bruja Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isla Bruja Lodge
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we were in Chiloe, and it was absolutely incredible. The place has great rooms, great authentic Chilean food, tons of stuff to do, and the view outside of the water is absolutely breathtaking. You can go kayaking, trekking, biking, or just relax in the hot tub. The owners are also very nice and knowledgeable, and both speak excellent English. This part of Chiloe is very isolated, so it's a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to get away from the noise of everyday life and really appreciate nature. It's an experience I won't ever forget. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Isla Bruja Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge and services and we hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

location is quite unique, you will see the very real inland Chiloe communities and landscapes.
facilities, amenities and activities are good quality and quite complete.
my suggestion is try an afternoon hot tub and after the local cuisine which you could be dining with the same hosts and lodge owners, wonderful people with a wonderful Project.
for activities I would suggest the kayak, the mountain bike circuit (only if you are a pro) but my favourite is the Yacht trip to check the local Friends in the sea.
also if you happen to be a musician check with Pancho, you could try a jam sesión if you have a longer stay.
Only advise is that unless you travel by car choose the pick up option from the lodge as it could not be so easy to find it.
cheers
benjamin naylor

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tudubem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you kindly for your visit and for reviewing our lodge and services. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the jam sessions with Francisco. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Chiloé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I recently visited the Isla Bruja Lodge and it was an experience I will remember forever. The Lodge itself is situated on an Island which is part of many others, all surrounded by the ocean. The micro climate makes for nice warm days outside with a cool breeze to keep the temperature nice and comfy. The evenings which are cooler makes the "hot-tub" outside a very popular activity come night fall. I am an avid mountain biker and this is what I wanted to do and did. My hosts were very professional with great skill and knowledge and trails available for all levels of riders. (I took my own bike via courier from the capital, Santiago). Kayak and Yacht trips were also on the menu and the landscape-views from the ocean were breath taking. The accommodation was comfy not to mention the breakfasts and real BBQ's we had. I returned to the city completely relaxed and satisfied, a great experience indeed and already looking forward to my next trip back there.

Room Tip: My room faced east and I enjoyed hearing the woodpeckers go about their duty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchocampbell, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, como mountain bikers, en Isla Bruja Lodge siempre estamos buscando nuevos trails para andar en bici, de hecho somos los primeros en andar en mountain bike en muchos de estos senderos, lo cual es un honor para nosotros. Los paseos en kayak son mágicos en este lugar y estamos muy contentos de que los hayas podido realizar. Los esperamos para compartir estas aventuras con uds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had the honour of being the first guest to stay at Isla Bruja Lodge in picturesque Paildad, a short drive from Castro.

The Lodge is nestled on the edge of an estuary with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. A perfect getaway for adventure enthusiasts or romantics looking for a secluded spot.

The rooms are spacious, warm and clean. The water pressure in my ensuite was excellent.

I was treated to delicious fare, including Chilean delicacies and full breakfasts.

The hosts, Marie and Francisco, make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and left me wanting to stay longer.

It was without a doubt the best place I stayed in my 3 week tour of Chile and I highly recommend it to all travellers - singles, couples or groups of any age.

Isla Bruja is a piece of paradise that has something for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Isla Brjua Lodge and that we could share our little piece of paradise with you. We are very thankful that you were our first guest and thank you kindly for all the great suggestions and feedback that you provided during your stay. We hope that if you ever get the chance to visit Chiloé again that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was by far one of the highlights of my trip to the chilean south. Beautiful house, beautiful view, beautiful food, beautiful people. Its a very unique spot and the hosts have gone above and beyond to make it a very enjoyable place to experience the south.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchocampbell, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su visita, estamos felices de haberlos recibido y haber compartido nuestro sueño con uds. Isla Bruja Lodge tendrá siempre sus puertas abiertas a quienes quieran compartir este pequeño trozo de paraíso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Super satisfied to have stayed here! In addition to all the stuff you always hope for: clean and cozy accommodations, yummy breakfast, wifi.... the hosts went far and beyond to make sure the guests had an amazing and authentic experience.... we were even able to charter the owners yacht and went on an incredible tour of Chiloe's nature and wild life... penguins and dolphins included! We enjoyed pisco sours in the hot tub while overlooking the pristine ocean view and a local farmer prepared an authentic "cordero al palo"-- lamb bbq dinner. I highly recommend the lodge as the perfect place to admire as well as interact with island of Chiloe.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lyneve_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B, Gerente at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to review our lodge and services. We absolutely love sharing our home, meals, good conversation and knowledge of Chiloé with our guests and try to make each lodging experience a special one. We hope that you will plan another trip to Isla Bruja Lodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaime o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchocampbell, Owner at Isla Bruja Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queilen
26.6 mi away
Hotel Parque Quilquico
7.8 mi away
El Coo Lodge
El Coo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Queilen
13 reviews
7.7 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Arena
#2 of 5 in Queilen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Bruja Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Bruja Lodge

Address: Camino Paildad s/n Km3, Queilen, Isla Chiloe 5780000, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Isla Chiloe > Queilen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Queilen
Price Range: £99 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isla Bruja Lodge is a family owned business in the rural Chiloe Island. We offer beautiful surroundings, where you can practice trekking, mountain biking, kayaking and trips on a boat for the day to visit the penguins on Isla Conejo, while tasting some nice Chilean Wines and seafood. We also offer an outdoor Jacuzzi that runs on firewood, perfect for ending a day filled with adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Isla Bruja Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing