We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long way from the "old" service you could expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Long way from the "old" service you could expect”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Don't know if ownership changed, but the service is definitely lacking. My clock didn't work -- took it to the front desk and asked to have new one taken to my room. Must have needed to punish me -- never did get a new clock -- glad I didn't complain about the bed. Mentioned the shower drain was extremely slow -- to no avail -- still slow the second and third days as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kim,
Thank you for being a loyal guest over the years! I am sorry you experienced those problems during your most recent stay! Maintenance reported that they did check the drains during your stay and found that the drain needed to be replaced. Unfortunately we did not have the correct part. The new parts should arrive today actually. Thank you so much for alerting us to this problem so that we can fix it!
The clerk who failed to relay the message about the alarm clock is no longer going to be working here. I am so sorry we dropped the ball!
Again, my apologies and I hope you will give us another try to deliver the same great service you were used to receiving!
Safe Travels,
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    46
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
64
30
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was nicely maintained and the beds were nice and comfortable. Best hotel pillows I've had in quite awhile. The continental breakfast was large and had lots of good options. We will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Linda H,
Thank you for the nice review. We are very glad to hear the accomodations were comfortable and well kept. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Safe Travels,
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect staying at this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. I was visiting for a wedding and not used to staying in small town hotels. Was a little weary but this hotel had an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. I arrived late (called ahead to make sure they knew) and they had my keys ready for me and greeted me by name. It was a pleasant surprise after a 5 hour drive after a long work week. Breakfast was hot and fresh. My only critique is that the floor could have used one more pass of the mop. But other than that the room was clean and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for the kind words! I am so glad to hear the staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the floor issue. We are greatful for feedback from our valued guests such as yourself so that we are able to make improvements as needed!
Hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed over the holidays while we visited family. We had a 2nd floor room with a balcony over the pool. The pool area is great for the kids. The kiddie pool was great for the 3 year old and the large pool and the hot tub/pool was enjoyed by all. The water in the large pool was warm enough that even I was comfortable in the water.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only drawback was that, at times, the chlorine smell from the pool made it necessary to keep the door to the balcony closed.
The decor was festive and the staff was very friendly. There was a variety of options for breakfast including the make your own waffles.
We have stayed here before and will come back again.

Room Tip: Just be aware of the chlorine smell if you have a poolside room and it can be noisy until late eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divingowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear divingowl,
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the pool and breakfast were to your satisfaction. The poolside rooms offer a nice convenience but do tend to be noisier especially when it's busy in the pool area. The friendly staff Thank You for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites of Black River Falls. We all look forward to your next visit!
Safe Travels and Have a Happy New Year!
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed in a poolside room on the way to celebrate the holidays. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful and friendly. Could use some updates but other than that everything was great. Continental breakfast in the morning was good. Foods offered were make your own waffles ( Maple cinnamon was one of the batters) biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, different cereals, bagel or toast and some fruit items. Pool was great especially for the grandkids! Hotel is very conveniently located.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool are great and very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Sherrb37,
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites of Black River Falls! My staff and I are so very glad you enjoyed your stay! The new Maple Cinnamon waffles have been a big hit with many of our guests! And the kiddie pool is always a favorite with the little ones!
We are excited to announce that we have all new furnishings ordered to give us an updated modern look and are anxiously awaiting delivery! Then as soon as Spring arrives, the whole outside of the building will get a fresh coat of paint as well! The new colors will be bright and cheery!
We hope you will come visit us again to see the new look and enjoy the pool with your grandkids!
Safe Travels and Happy New Year to you and yours!
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartland, wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were traveling home for Christmas and had car trouble. We were fortunate enough to make it to the Comfort Inn. They gave us a discounted rate and immediately got in contact with a local mechanic in an effort to assist us. The service and kindness was greatly appreciated. The room was very nice as well. Highly recommended! Free breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi53029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Heidi,
Thank you for the nice review. We understand an unfortunate vehicle breakdown can be so stressful and we are so glad we were able to make your day a bit easier. We hope to see you again, under more favorable circumstances, and look forward to providing you with our exceptional service and accomodations once again!
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you and your family!
Kind Regards,
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years and have used its party rooms several times for family gatherings. The staff is always friendly, considerate, and helpful. Everyone enjoys the pool area and the breakfasts provided for guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Nancy!
It was so wonderful to see you and the family again! Your little one helping decorate the lobby for Christmas was priceless! We will all remember this Thanksgiving fondly!! We look forward to seeing everyone at Christmas!
Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!
Tamra Soto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
281 reviews
18.5 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
405 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing