We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have family near Black River Falls, WI. This is the only hotel we will stay at. It is very clean. It has a really nice restaurant & bar, pool and a great complimentary breakfast!! The price is reasonable too!

Room Tip: I prefer to be on the first floor. I always ask for a room near the lobby which is close to the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    159
    52
    33
    25
See reviews for
148
114
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites from May 27th to 31st May 2012 during our visit to Midwest. The property is excellent with its natural ambience. The service at the hotel was superb and the management and staff were very courteous. With its quiet and serene ambience and wast expanse the hotel is very good for those who love nature and tranquility.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katayanrajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stay at 50-60 locations a year, this has always been one of the best locations to stay

Close to town, great people, rooms are a little small but very clean and efficient
make reservations on holidays well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

90 minutes north of Madison, this gem of a place sports a nature trail, sand volleyball, adequate continental, large comf rooms with micro and fridge at super price. On that exit is food, gas, a nice little restaurant/gift shop and for us bikers, a Suzuki / Polaris shop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatisRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is the first time we stayed here and it was an amazing experience. I cannot believe that best western's are so nice. I usually stay at holiday inn's but stayed here and honestly felt that this hotel was better then any other hotel I have stayed. The rooms were fresh and felt like new. Very well maintained and clean. very very comfy beds. slept like a baby. great food. just felt rejuvenated. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: get a room with the fire place overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had a great stay there last week even though it was only one night. The rooms were really clean and the beds were awesome. Soft water! It was also nice to get a good meal at their restaurant, and free hot breakfast in the mourning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

One of the nicest things about this hotel is the lack of noise. It is far back from the highway and you cannot hear people in adjoining rooms. We have stayed more than once and had a large comfortable room each time. A bonus is the nice onsite restaurant and bar where we had good food, good drinks, and good service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
267 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Address: 600 Oasis Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing