We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late June and we enjoyed it very much, the lounge was so welcoming and the bartender the best. The rooms were clean and quiet. Will definetely stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    166
    59
    36
    29
See reviews for
156
124
35
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We spent 2 nights here on a family/ATV weekend. The rooms are not very large when moving about in a wheelchair. The accessible bathroom was not really accessible-much too small for a wheelchair. Instead of a roll-in shower, the bathroom had a regular tub and a shower chair to set inside the tub. There was a frig and microwave and the beds were comfortable. Our son had a family suite but it was clear on the other side of the hotel. His suite had a clogged drain in the tub and fingerprints all over the mirror on the doors. Even though the room was "cleaned" on day two, the fingerprints were still there after room service completed. Someone near our room had a dog that was barking loudly. I think if they charge an extra $10-15 for pets, they should deduct that same amount from my bill for my inconvenience! (I am a dog owner and dog lover but leave my pet home for a reason). The bar/dining room had good food but don't go there unless you have plenty of time-service was slow. However, the breakfast is very good with a nice variety.. bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, dry cereal, fruits.. no complaints whatsoever on the breakfast provided. Even though we had minor inconveniences, I would probably stay here again. Hopefully by that time they will have updated their handicap accessible rooms to be larger and showers move usable.

Room Tip: Good value, not really handicap accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyWaterloo_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, OH
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked 2 rooms and stayed here for 2 nights. It was reasonably priced for the area. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds each. We asked to be in adjoining rooms and that is exactly what we got. The rooms were large, had a refrigerator and microwave and a nice-sized bathroom; all were very clean. The air conditioner was kind of loud and seemed to have a mind of its own. It was hard to regulate the temperature. We did not use the pool, so I cannot comment on that. There are 2 ponds on the property which is really nice. There is seating around the ponds. Breakfast was not bad. There were a pretty good variety; scrambled eggs, sausage gravy; biscuits, waffles, yogurt, cereal, bread, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and juices. We ate in the restaurant one evening and I would not recommend it. We all had sandwiches (hamburgers, etc). They were really greasy. The did serve home madepotato chips and they were really good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Was a little concerned when we first arrived because I thought the place looked a little seedy. However, overall my family and I had a great time here. My kids enjoyed the pool as well as the orange moose and mouse statues outside. We had a nice dinner and then continental breakfast the next day. The room was clean and spacious. The lobby is kind of a throwback to an earlier time, but not in a bad way, it actually works well. You're not going to be blown away, but I would recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have family near Black River Falls, WI. This is the only hotel we will stay at. It is very clean. It has a really nice restaurant & bar, pool and a great complimentary breakfast!! The price is reasonable too!

Room Tip: I prefer to be on the first floor. I always ask for a room near the lobby which is close to the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites from May 27th to 31st May 2012 during our visit to Midwest. The property is excellent with its natural ambience. The service at the hotel was superb and the management and staff were very courteous. With its quiet and serene ambience and wast expanse the hotel is very good for those who love nature and tranquility.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katayanrajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stay at 50-60 locations a year, this has always been one of the best locations to stay

Close to town, great people, rooms are a little small but very clean and efficient
make reservations on holidays well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
281 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing