We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this motel looking for a place close to the Sand Creek Brewery. That was my purpose of visiting Black River Falls. I would stay at this motel again. When I checked out and checked the staff seemed disorganized and gave me the impression I was intruding on their other work. However, the room was clean and neat. The bed was great. The breakfast was wonderful, plenty of options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    163
    53
    34
    26
See reviews for
152
119
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mauston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room was small but very nice and a comfortable bed. Hallways were in need of cleaning and repair. Musty odor in hallways and worn carpet. Grounds were very nice with a pond and walking path. Breakfast food was horrible. Food at the grille was good but most everything is fried and don't expect a glass of wine with dinner unless you like it right out of the box. Over priced due to the need for updating and repairs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot for recreation. We were there for a wedding but found many other things to do in the area. Love the Sparta bike trails. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub area. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel had a very rustic feel to it. When you drive in you are greeted by a huge friendly looking moose! Once you step in the lobby has a comfortable lodge feeling about it immediately adding to your relaxation. Definitely make time to hike the trails around the hotel, sit on the back deck, and use the paddle boats. This hotel should be used by a family for a weekend...not really a couples hotel as there are lots of kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vonnette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stay Time: 1 night, July 27;
Cleanliness & Odors: Room was clean, but smelled musty damp odor; Couldn’t open window, because bird droppings on outside window sill; A/C unit fan air smelled okay; I think carpets, walls, and bathroom are showing their age;
Service & Staff: Friendly and courteous;
Sleep Quality & Beddings: Bedding was very clean; Slept okay;
Area Location: Near to outdoor activities;
Rooms- Location and Noise: Top floor, pond side; Can get used to continuous A/C unit fan;
Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Limited and traditional fare, cleanly served;

Room Tip: Top floor, pond side, near SW end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shebSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We always stop here when going up north to our vacation house in Wisconsin. The place is always a pleasure after a busy day on the highway. I fully recommend this hotel.. The restaurant and bar are very nice and the pool is a real comfort. This place has something for everyone. We will comeback for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank waterbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a niece getting married in this area and the wedding party suggested this hotel. It also became a family reunion and I must mention I am one of ten siblings who all showed up with spouses, none of which live in this area, so when we show up, it's a big deal! Got my room at a reasonable rate, below $100.00. The rooms are really nicely laid out and make very good use of the floor space. All rooms come with a nice sized refrigerator, microwave, ample lighting and a nice sized flat screen TV, along with iron and board, coffee maker and other usual features. Bathrooms also very adequate, really couldn't think of a single thing to complain about. Hotel is located in a beautiful area and has a very nice restaurant and lounge in the building. Convenience stores and other eating establishments within walking distance nearby. Front desk very helpful and I feel I must rate this one excellent, as I can find nothing negative about it. Never seen this part of the country before and really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing