We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front and side of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and side of home
Country ranch home on 4 private acres large deck for entertaining - 3 season patio is adjoining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front and side of home
Country ranch home on 4 private acres
large deck for entertaining - 3 season patio is adjoining.
View of kitchen
View of kitchen
Side by side with ice and water on tap. items are not included
Upper level bathroom with tub and shower rain head
upper level living room with queen sleeper
Beautiful views of the countryside
Have a special occasion? This is the place to celebrate!
King master suite - French Countryside
Bedroom 2 - Seaside
Bedroom 3 - Far East
Bedroom 4 - Southwest Desert
Bedroom 5 - Paris
Bed 6 - Western
Lower level full bath with double sinks
Washer and dryer for guest use on the lower level
Lower level living room with Satellite and DVD
3 season patio with large windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Black River Falls, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D_J_T_B_O
Ortonville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Snow Creek Ranch for a weekend with our sons, daughters-in-law, and grandsons. With six bedrooms, this rental house was very nice for our family of 10. The kitchen was very well-supplied with nice dishes, cooking pans, silverware, small appliances, utensils, etc., including a very spacious refrigerator -- in other words, all that we needed. The large deck was handy for outdoor time, with a nice table and chairs to use around the campfire. There was plenty of parking space. There was plenty of space for the kids to run and play. The three-season porch was great for the dog. The big screen TV was appreciated as well. And the sheets were indeed luxurious, as advertised, with plenty of nice pillows and blankets. Beth R.(the owner) provided us with a wonderful large bottle of wine and she stopped over soon after we had checked in and then left us alone to enjoy our family time, but was available by cell phone for questions. My daughter-in-law said that she thought of everything that might have been needed by a family, down to the smallest detail. This was a very nice place to stay. We hope to come back someday. We enjoyed the Wazee Lake Recreation Area and the nearby State Forest hiking trails. And we enjoyed the Lunda Community Center in Black River Falls, which included a great pool for kids, with water-slide, play area, and lap pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would love to host you again!
Thank you again for the reservation and the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDee N
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with a very large group. There was plenty of room. Very nice having the 2 living rooms. We went to Wazee Lake to hike and fish. There was a huge flea market in Hatfield. We played volleyball and had bonfires (plenty of chairs outside) Beth was very nice and quick to respond to every email. She brought us wine. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 6 bedrooms
Liked least: lawn not cut
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hello Jodee! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and your entire crew! I really appreciate your reservation and am thrilled to know you were happy with your stay. I hope to host you and your group again in the future. Thanks again and happy travels to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMohrbach...
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Just like home”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I traveled to Snow Creek Ranch with my two children, 9 & 12, and our 2 year old American Bulldog. We had cabin fever and were just looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend away from home. Finding places to stay that allow dogs, let alone large dogs, is not easy or cheap. What attracted me to Snow Creek Ranch most was that it was pet friendly.
What we got from our stay was so much more than just a pet-friendly place to stay. The house is a sizable ranch-style home on a rural lot in a very quiet area. It was cozy, clean, and very well kept. The beds were very comfortable and there were more than enough towels for everyone. The kitchen was stocked with all the basics - everything you'd have at home. We didn't have to bring anything other than our clothes and food for lunch/dinner. The host supplied wine, juice, and breakfast food. Beth was very helpful and thoughtfully checked in with us via text when we were arriving and also when we were leaving. The house is stylish and far surpassed my expectations. We also took advantage of the board games, free wi-fi, and large screen TV during our stay.

I would recommend this to families and groups who need a place to stay when planning an ATV or snowmobiling trip. I'll definitely return to Snow Creek Ranch in the future. Booking was extremely easy, communication with the host was great, price was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly, wine/food provided
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It is appreciated! I am happy you enjoyed your time at Snow Creek Ranch and it is my pleasure to host. Thanks again and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing