We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy nice place for ski at winter time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Garni Rautal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excelent accomodation, friendly owners , great communications, I visited hotel with children. I recomment all. Breakfasts were good. The room was big and clean also witch kitchen, everythink at hand. All the best for owner. Good luck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haliwood900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thanks a lot for Monica and her husband for marvellous house!Clean and spacious apartments,good location,tasty breakfast,comfortable ski-room and even wellness area are at your desposal!Great Dolomites and excellent peope.Hope to be back next year.The best ski exprience ever!!!
Victoria Khaladzhy and all our family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302VictoRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Friendly Monica works hard to run this efficient, clean and well located hotel. Breakfasts were good and Monica also advised on buses and restaurants, and booked a night in a rifugio for me. The room was spacious enough, kept clean throughout my stay and I enjoyed the balcony. The village is surrounded by mountains and had a couple of local bus routes, so that for a week the walk each day was on new ground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Well run, modern with style, organized. I appreciated the sauna, the position and the breakfast. The owner is friendly and able to help you beyond the garni stay. Rooms are delicious, try to ask for a front room.
Definitely reccomended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmartigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The owner knows her job and works hard. The apt. are adequate and functional, the balcony a nice ad on
She can advice you wisely on the best walks , the best restaurants, the events in the village. It is better if you speak Reto-romanche ( don't worry only small% do) so better with Italian or German , English ask for her daughter or help her work on it. She is enthusiastic. The breakfast Room is clean and decorated with nice pictures of the family. The area is superb for nature lovers and good food is served almost everywhere. The local authorities really try hard to animate: Thursday night open air restaurants on the main piazza with different restaurateurs serving their dishes, you can change restaurants between dishes! Friday the local music band live, the national park building displays beautiful pictures etc...
Take your walking shoes with you or mountain bike and enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpiniMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

It was our fifth time with Monika & Luca in San Vigilio. Wonderful place, wonderful and extremely friendly people @ Rautal. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Nice wellness area - and the ski bus is right outside the door. It comes highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils Juul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We hve just come back from our skiing holidays in San Vigilio di Marebbe- a fantastic skiing resort. We stayed one week at Residence Garni Rautal and we liked it immensly. We lived in a nicely furnished 2 room aperartment (2 adults + 1 child) with well-equiped kitchen annex and a spacious bathroom. The wellness section is very cosy and relaxing (no kids allowed). The satff was extremly friendly and made us feel really special.
The location of the residence is perfect -5 minutes to the centre of the town and ca. 10 minutes to Miara slope (on foot). If you want to get faster to the slopes you can use the skiing bus that stops right in the front of Rautal.
We enjoyed a beautiful view from the widnow onto the slopes around Pedaga. We sincerelly reccommend Rautal for the holiday stay, either in winter or in summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vigilio hotels
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Claudia
Piccolo Hotel Claudia
#13 of 26 in San Vigilio
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Residence Diamant
Garni Residence Diamant
#2 of 29 in San Vigilio
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Plan de Corones
Residence Plan de Corones
#1 of 51 in San Vigilio
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garni Erna Mountain B&B
Garni Erna Mountain B&B
#27 of 29 in San Vigilio
106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Albergo Gader
Albergo Gader
#6 of 29 in San Vigilio
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garni Rautal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garni Rautal

Address: Strada Plazores 12, 39030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Marebbe > San Vigilio
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in San Vigilio
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Garni Rautal 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you from the Ties family at Residence Garni Rautal. Families, groups of friends, couples and sports enthusiasts can spend an unforgettable holiday with us and children can enjoy themselves in the garden play area surrounded by greenery. The house is located in a strategic position just a short walk from the centre of San Vigilio di Marebbe, in a quiet panoramic area. This quiet and panoramic area is at the foot of the Fanes-Sennes-Braies natural park, right in the centre of the Plan de Corones ski area which offers 103 km of perfectly prepared slopes, a toboggan run and 12 km of cross-country ski run . Our house provides a varied buffet breakfast or a bread and milk delivery service to the apartment, sitting room, a lift, wellness centre, ski room, free bikes, a large private car park, barbecue and a Hot-Whirlpool on the outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Garni Rautal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing