We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellnesshotel Almhof Call
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in San Vigilio
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing but relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Two years ago we have discovered this hotel by chance when we returned from the Natural Park Pederu. We stayed here for one night and it was absolutely wonderful!
Since this we are regularly coming back and year by year is our stay longer:-)
It is family run hotel with pleasant athmosphere, in nice location, in the heart of Dolomiti mountains. There are nice staff people here, excellent chef, VERY nice food, own vinotheque with a possibilty of wine tasting ...
In hotel there is also a pretty big pool, sun terrace wih whirlpool, etc., etc. Simply paradise.

We both would like to express our pleasure to stay here, we thank to Family Call and all the staff for making our holiday gourgeous.

Room Tip: Suite Panorama with private whirlpool in the room is our last experience, also Suite Belvita and Wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    105
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
240
195
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Dear Call Family and members of the Almhof Team

We spend one week together with my wife in the end of february 2013 in the Almhof Call, we enjoyed every moment, starting from the breakfast ending with the evening drink on the bar.

In comparing to the big hotel chains, the Almhof team transfers real hospitality

The surrounding is fabulous, beautifull nature, very nice cosy village and great slopes for winter activities.
The Hotel is one of a kind, with beautifull designed rooms, a large SPA and pool area in the basement and with an excellent kitchen where the cooks create every evening the most delicious food.

For us it was the second time that we spend in St, Vigil in Almhof Call and we already planning our next visit in autumn to enjoy the region and the Almhof Call

Ronnie and Natalija
Latvia

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrik Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed for one night. We had a dinner, a breakfast, and we visited the SPA. Definitely a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandersson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Enjoyed a fantastic week at the Almhof Call. The Belvita Suite was large with a separate room with temporary beds for the children. The location of the hotel was fine -10 minutes walk from the Miara lift or 3 stops on the frequent if a little irregular skibus, which stops outside the hotel. Bootroom was fine although we rented a ski locker at the Miara lift which was €15 well spent and meant we could walk easily there from the hotel.

The swimming pool was fun and busy with families. The Sauna area was restricted to over 18s and I'm sure would be more relaxing for those without kids.

The food was stunning. Plenty of choice and a super wine list full of local wines which I'm sure are rarely exported. The service was impeccable -thank you Salvatore -nothing was ever too much trouble -we had the feeling they would produce pretty much anything we wanted.

All in all a fantastic stay. Thank you to the family Call -you should be very proud of your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vigilio hotels
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel Emma
Bella Vista Hotel Emma
#4 of 23 in San Vigilio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corona La Magia dei Cristalli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teresa
Hotel Teresa
#8 of 23 in San Vigilio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#7 of 23 in San Vigilio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Sella
Hotel Monte Sella
#6 of 23 in San Vigilio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellnesshotel Almhof Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellnesshotel Almhof Call

Property: Wellnesshotel Almhof Call
Address: Strada Plazores 8, 39030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Marebbe > San Vigilio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in San Vigilio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellnesshotel Almhof Call 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Almhof Call is located in San Vigilio Di Marebbe, 500 metres from the Plan de Corones ski lifts. It offers a gourmet restaurant, a spa, and elegantly furnished rooms. The Almhof’s rooms are decorated with natural wood furniture and cosy carpets. Each offers a minibar and satellite TV. The wellness centre at the Almhof Call features a sauna, Turkish bath, and indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym and hydro gym, with a juice bar serving a variety of refreshing healthy drinks. Overlooking the Dolomites, Hotel Almhof Call has access to many activities, including horseback riding, mountain biking, motor biking and skiing.The Dolomites are a UNESCO Natural World Heritage Site.What we offer:Hotel Facilities:General: Restaurant, Bar, Newspapers, Garden, Terrace, Non-Smoking Rooms, Elevator, Heating, All Public and Private spaces non-smoking. Activities:Sauna, Solarium, Spa & Wellness Centre, Massage,Jacuzzi, Library, Hiking, BBQ Facilities, Cycling, Turkish/Steam Bath, Turkish bath, Horse Riding, Motorbike Tours, Indoor Swimming Pool. Services: Room Service, Laundry, Breakfast in the Room, Ironing Service, free Bicycle Rental, Motorbike Rental, Packed Lunches, Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Wellnesshotel Almhof Call reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing