We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel for travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We travel several times a year from St Louis MO to Hayward WI. We have found that this motel is a great place to spend the night. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The staff are friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is larger than most motel pools. Don't bother searching for lodging in this area. You can't find anything better. The free breakfast is carb heavy--the only negative I can report.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLouisTwocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

The rate at the River Inn for a business traveler is $65 per night but there are no refrigerators in the rooms, the desks are small and do only have one outlet. The bathroom is small. There is no chair for relaxing in the room. The breakfast is tiny. No in room coffee. Very few amenities. There is no blow dryer, shampoo, soaps, and things of this nature. The place is new and it is very clean but it is very basic. You will not regret staying here but sometimes you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The River Inn is a basic, clean and comfortable place to stay when in the Boscobel, WI area. Rates were reasonable. Room had a flat screen tv and high speed wireless internet. It also has a pool. I had no issues with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltakilo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We were going to the Driftless Area Art Festival. I called the River Inn and spoke to a pleasant young lady who said she had just gotten a cancellation. I booked it and was glad I did as upon further searching I could find nothing else in the (large) general area. We arrived late having stopped for dinner in Mineral Point (Cafe Four. See my review in restaurants). What a pleasant surprise. It was easy to find right at the edge of town. It was easy to get into and out of and had plenty of room if you are trailering. They also seemed to be friendly to motorcyclists as there were about a dozen or so in the lot. There were a few people in the pool and sitting around the "lounge". All older and maintaining a nice conversation level. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. Our room was basic and spotless. Flat screen, desk, beds, the usual. Comfortable and quiet. Had a great night's sleep, got up early and had bagels, juice and coffee in the lobby.
The best part? The bill! $89.51! You can't beat it if you're in the area. And they're not booked.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Stayed at the River Inn last year and thought it was fine. However, I stayed there over a week as I was in a friend's wedding. Since last year, they re-did the rooms and installed all new flat screens. In addition all new furniture. They also have wireless Internet so the kids were happy. The pool is nice and the rooms were ultra clean. Great improvements! We were really surprised. We also liked it because we were able to stay at the reception late and didn't have to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewisconsin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

nothing special,breakfast sucks and pillows cheap and flat,all sugary cheap carb breakfast

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eggfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Have stayed here several times out of necessity rather than preference. Only one other 60's type motel in town so.... Anyhow, this last trip of a few days provided minimal maid service at best, and one day of none at all. Complaint at desk did resolve situation. So called continental breakfast is great if you thrive on just bread products. Other than that you can have juice or coffee. as the years go by the place seems to get a little tackier all the time. If you are going to stay in Boscobel however they have you pretty much trapped, and they know it. Will I stay there again? Of course, I have too!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKtoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
608 reviews
21.4 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
396 reviews
22.2 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
22.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
302 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel

Address: 1700 Elm St, Boscobel, WI 53805-1907 (Formerly River Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Boscobel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Price Range: £78 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel, Wisconsin. Our Boscobel hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests of all ages enjoy relaxing in our inviting, indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing