We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulder Junction Motor Lodge
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Boulder Junction Motor Lodge is excellent in every way. Operated by friendly and accommodating hosts Dan and Renee, BJML is an immaculate, beautifully maintained, in-town facility, a few short steps from all shopping and dining, while also enjoying the quietest location of all Boulder Junction's lodging choices. Set well off the street and backed by woods at the west end of town (where deer can be seen throughout the day), BJML features a large paved parking area in front that can accommodate both cars and trailered boats (electrical hook-ups are also available). The rooms are extremely neat and clean, with great beds, pristine bathrooms, mini-refrigerators, snack/game tables, great air conditioning, flat-screen TV's, WiFi and large picture windows that slide open for fresh north-woods air. The building is incredibly solid, with outstanding sound-proofing that ensures an uninterrupted night's sleep (we visit five times each summer for 4-5 nights each trip and have never heard a peep from another guest room). There are some very nice extras as well, including a large, centrally located hot tub, spacious lobby with fireplace and, for anglers, a complete fish cleaning facility. We always know what we're going to find at BJML and have come to think of it as our home away from home. No place finer in town -- thanks to Dan and Renee!

Room Tip: Any room will please, but for great wildlife viewing request a room facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have been coming here for several years - sometimes as a family of four and sometimes as a couple. The owners Dan and Rene are so gracious! The rooms are always meticulous and the lodge is always peaceful and friendly. There is a centrally located hot tub which is pretty nice. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and are reasonably priced. It's on the edge of town on Highway K and you can walk to the restaurants and shops easily. We love this place and will come back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the "deer viewing" side of the building which was nice. It's a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmsstamp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge 4 times. We go up north Wisconsin every summer and lost our rental cabin to a land sale. We stayed here the year we discovered our cabin had been sold and planned to find another rental after that year. We never looked further! Dan and Renee run the most beautiful lodge. It's so clean, friendly, and a perfect location to many wonderful lakes. The Town is quaint and charming. We love staying there and will return next year for the 5th time! You won't be disappointed. The Whole place is immaculate and they are the kindest owners!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My in-laws have been taking me and my husband up to snowmobile for 13+ years and they always go back to the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge thanks to Dan & Renee. They are super nice people who apparently have great rates (we're spoiled, I know) and they keep a very clean place! This year our girls went with us for the first time, too, and we were happy to bring them to the Motor Lodge. They got a kick out of seeing the deer feeding out back, playing in the snow and hanging in the hot tub - oh and they liked the snowmobiling, too, which is perfect from the lodge since we're right on the trail. Nice to have WIFI and new flat screens, too! As long as we keep returning to the Boulder Junction area, I know we'll be staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Thanks to Dan & Renee for another enjoyable stay at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge. As usual your place was immaculately clean, the hosts friendly, and the morning hot drinks and "muffins" were there waiting for us when we hit the lobby!! The hot tub was great when we returned from snowmobiling. We enjoy watching the deer eat from your back yard feeder (the babies are sure cute). We like the convenience of your property being on the trail (and because you are a groomer, your updates regarding trail conditions). Keep up the good work and we'll see you again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back allow you to watch the deer from your room. You can also see the deer from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have been traveling to this destination for many years now for my Winter snowmobile trips with friends. Dan & Renee are fantastic hosts and are always there for us if we need a helping hand with something. The location really favors snowmobilers since the motel is right on the trail system and there are many fantastic restaurants & bars within walking distance. Plenty of parking for trucks, trailers, etc.. Deer often come out of the woods to visit Dan's deer feeder in the back yard and that is always a welcome sight. I must get there in the summer sometime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We just returned from a weeks stay at Boulder Jct. Motor Lodge, this is our sixth continuous year and plan to return again. Dan and Renee, as usual, continue to be gracious and accommodating hosts. Our room was very comfortable with new flat screen TV and a new speedy internet service. Rooms were very well kept, clean and serviced daily, beds were so comfortable it was hard getting up each day. We love the smoke free environment and the fact that they enforce the policy.

We always stay in the rooms facing the rear of the Lodge so we could view the many beautiful deer migrating thru each day feeding at the trough. It’s very special and exciting to see them in their natural habitat. The Lodge is in a great location, within walking distance to restaurants and shops.

We look forward to our next stay.

Thank you for your kind hospitality,

Ron and Sue Fara

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear to view the deer passing thru
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder Junction
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
248 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
15.8 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
305 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Junction Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Junction Motor Lodge

Address: 10432 Main St, Boulder Junction, WI 54512-9764
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Boulder Junction
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boulder Junction
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing