We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

very nice hotel, a little antiquated facility but nice overall. Only gripe is that there is not a refrigarator or microwave in the rooms, not a huge problem but I was there for 10 days so a bit aggrivating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    202
    92
    39
    21
See reviews for
175
108
37
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've stayed here a number of times now and will continue to stay here on any trip that brings me to Brookfield. The rooms are what one would come to expect from a Double Tree, and the location is convenient and easy to navigate. What I like the most about this property, however, is its staff. I've seen nothing but professionalism and friendliness, particularly from the bar staff and front desk staff. I travel somewhat frequently for work and I was undecided on which hotel rewards program to join, until I stayed at this property. As soon as I spent a couple of nights here, I knew that it would be Hiltons from here on out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrightside3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hote was okay-nothing terrible but none of the service the Hilton properties are known for around the world. The front desk personnel were the shining star in this location. The breakfast buffet was staffed by people who seemed to have agendas other than providing customer service. Asking for an omelet was greeted with a frown, asking for a cup of coffee without coffee grounds floating was left unanswered after a 25 minute wait. The room amenities were lacking or not available. All across the board this stay was like a cut rate hotel without any of the normal atmosphere you can expect in a Hilton or their associates property. Take you money and get better service somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myturnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a smiling hostess. She gave us fresh hot cookies which really tasted great after a long drive. Parking was safe and close to entrance. Easy access to our room and a nice quite room. Thank You

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

No more coffee shops for me.
I have been meeting with clients at the Doubletree Hotel in Brookfield for about 6 months.
The breakfast buffet, lunch menu, coffee and customer service is always the same, friendly and very accommodating. Thanks to the staff and management for your great service.

-Mary Jane Sanchez
Dynamismo Marketing and Events

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiqitaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel did not honor the special rate it was supposed to have with a tennis tournament. False free internet, had to pay extra in room or stay in the lobby. Room was not well cleaned at all, from the TV remote to the carpet, it was filthy. Not a good value for your money. Breakfast was the only good part, food was good and service was friendly, and they accommodated our request to serve breakfast early due to schedule of our matches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adriane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Booked this hotel because it was recommended by the host of the seminar I was attending. Convenient location to restaurants and attractions. Good selection of food for breakfast buffet with omlet chef even on weekdays! Well maintained accomodations. Internet access for guests. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing