We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated hotel, okay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay one night for a family function so it didn't matter that the room was dated and not very nice. Not Sheraton standards but we spent little time there. Large hotel, remote area but fine if you need to be in Milwaukee suburbs. There are a number of average restaurants nearby, chains and such, all in all a bland blah kind of place.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank DCFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi DCFlyers,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

We apologize you felt the room was dated. We finished our multimillion dollar guestroom refresh in February 2014. All rooms have new carpeting, drapes and furniture.

Brookfield is known for it’s upscale shopping and dining. While we do have plenty of chain restaurants nearby, if you want a local recommendation, just ask! Our Front Desk Team is happy to recommend local places to get a delicious meal or drink. If you don’t feel like going anywhere, be sure to stop by our hotel restaurant, Brew Town Tap, featuring local dishes and 10 craft beers on tap!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

it's a very nice place, with complimentary parking, complimentary wi fi thoughout all the facilities, nice rooms, a lot of pillows, very soft bed. Very clean, nice people, good pizza and buffet breakfast.
Located about 20 minutes to downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: looking at front desk to the right there are very quiet rooms with view to the toys'r us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjposso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi hjposso,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel!

I’m glad to see you were so delighted with our complimentary parking and wi-fi. We think it makes life while traveling much easier, when you don’t have to think about the little things.

I’m also pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly team members and delicious food in our Brew Town Tap restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We frequently visit Milwaukee and have stayed often at this Sheraton. The staff is courteous and very accommodating. It is very busy but that has never been a problem for us.We look forward to staying there this coming weekend. It is convenient to last minute shopping and all other activities that we are involved with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Every year we attend and display at the Midwest Gaming Classic at this location. The staff was very polite and helpful through out the weekend from the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and kitchen staff. I couldn't have asked for any better. Our hotel room was roomy, clean and a nice place to relax when having some down time.

Drinks and food at the bar and restaurant are reasonably prices and it's close to many other food and drink options. It appears they have many options for groups big and small.

As long at the Midwest Gaming Classic is at this location we'll return every your. Thanks again to all the staff for the help and hospitality, a job well done.

Patrick O'Malley
Star Worlds Arcade
DeKalb IL 60115
815 787 4599

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun2playarcadegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Fun2playarcadegames,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m glad to see you so thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly team members. I’ll be sure to pass on your praise to our department heads.

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It is our pleasure to host the yearly Midwest Gaming Classic and hope to welcome you back next year!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I found this to be a good hotel for a few days stay visiting friends. (nice pool is a definite must for the kids). Yes it's a busy hotel with catered events going on, and a large restaurant, but the rooms are well away from all the noise and commotion going on in the main part of the hotel. We slept soundly, and the kids enjoyed the nice sized indoor salt water pool. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailingfourfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Been coming to an event here for 3 years and this hotel is great. Kayla at the front desk handles things fantastic! The city if Brookfield was out of power this morning and she handled it great. Fielding hundred plus calls in an hour....she is a true asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanburgergrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Traveled down to Milwaukee for Brewers Opening Day. The hotel was about 8 miles from Miller Park which was great. Upon check in, I was very surprised to learn they had upgraded my room to an Executive King! Such an unexpected treat. Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable both at check in and check out. My group went to the hotel bar for happy hour and the bartender was amazing. I wish I remembered her name. Food and appetizers were very good too. The coffee shop located inside the gift shop is truly a gem. I got a triple espresso latte and was so pumped for Opening Day!

Room Tip: I recommend an executive king on the third floor. Spacious and comfortable. Loved the additional bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HopSkipJumpAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi HopSkipJumpAsh,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel!

I’m glad we were able to surprise and delight you with an unexpected complimentary upgrade.

I’m also pleased to see you found our team members to be friendly and knowledgeable during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

PS. Go Brewers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Address: 375 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-4250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing