We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. If they only had Coke products”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great hotel. If they only had Coke products”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a really nice Courtyard. We stayed there for 2 nights while attening a competition in downtown Milwaukee. Comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Comfortable lobby where you could work or watch TV. Staff was very accommodating when we needed food at 6:30 am and the breakfast bar wasn't open. Highly recommend. If you need a fridge, they have them. Just ask.

Room Tip: some rooms it looked like on first floor had door to patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctoradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Doctoradler,
I'm glad you had a great visit and you enjoyed our great hotel and that the staff was accommodating to your needs. Hope to see you in the future and thank you for your business!
Sincerely,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    75
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
32
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lobby and staff where extremely excellent. Slept well although th eonly thing I would say is that they could do a better job vacuuming/cleaning room. Couch had ladies hair there and there was some debris by desk and chair, and garbage wasnt completely emptied. I was there for a short stay. Its a nice hotel otherwise with good facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluelabelmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Bluelabelmalt-
Thank you for staying with us and for filling out Trip Advisor, glad to hear about our staff and disappointed about the lack of cleanliness in your room. I'm sharing this post with our Leadership Team and staff for review. Thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly. The room and hotel was clean. We were able to check in early. We had a king bed that was pretty soft, so not great for back support. They were really acommadating at bringing us extra pillows but the pillow sheets smelled pretty bad. The pillows have no support either, so I suggest bringing your own. The hotel was really close to the brookfield mall and pretty much any shop you would need something from. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
KJ
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor, I'm glad our staff was accomodating. We are in the middle of updating our linen program (sheets/towels/pillows,etc.), which should add some comfort. Hope to see you in the near future and thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My recent stay was for a pleasure trip and the location of this hotel was perfect! I love Marriott hotels and stay whenever I travel. This hotel stands out as one of the best. The staff is attentive, responsive and professional. The Bistro lived up to my expectations with delicious food and beverages. When I wanted variety I was directed to nearby restaurants that were also very good. Another find is the nearby mall with many types of stores. Everything was convenient including the freeways. I will be happy to return to this Courtyard!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
JMBeer-
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed our hotel, hope to have you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent one night in a suite, there was 5 of us two beds in one room and a pull out in the other room with tv, micro and fridge.. bathroom was very small.. toilet was very close to the tub and wall... could of been a little bigger, temperature was hard to regulate 78 to hot 77 air never shut off...Pull out bed was pretty much a two pieces of cardboard over bars.. didn't expect much but it was the worst one I have ever slept on. Not overly helpful in getting extras... need pillow,sheet and blanket for pull out... took 20 minutes for someone to answer at the front desk at 9:00 at night.. then I had to go to the front desk to get the stuff if he could find them.. he said he didn't know where the stuff was kept... find it hard to believe the front desk does not know where extras are kept.

Room Tip: Don't count on a comfortable pull out bed, Ours felt like 2 pieces of cardboard over a few bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02slugbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
02slugbug-
Thank you for your comments, my apologizes for the delay in your service request, our goal is to have any request honored within 5 minutes. I will revisit your comments with our team. Hope to have you back as a repeat guest in the near future.
Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were up in the Milwaukee area for a family event. My brother lives in the Brookfield area so we chose a reasonably priced hotel in the area. The Courtyard by Marriott was just that. The price was reasonable, and I like Marriott properties. The room was nice... Two queen beds and the typical furnishings. The bistro area was nice for a quick meal or bite to eat. The bistro and lobby areas were attractive and comfortable. We did have a couple of issues. The minor issue was that our wide-screen HD TV was set up with standard definition signal and "stretched" across the widescreen. That's a pet peeve of mine. Also the channel selection was weak... Many of our favorite cable channels were absent from the line-up.
The more serious concern was the one from which the title of my review was inspired. In the morning when we woke up (4 of us) and started showering and getting ready, when we noticed our feet were getting wet in the carpeted floor of the common sink area. After investigation we discovered that the bath/shower area had seemingly been through some patchwork repairs to the tile and grout. Apparently the water from our showers was seeping through the cracks and behind the tile, then under the tub to the opposite wall, then under the bathroom wall to the floor just outside where the sink area resided. (Wonder what the ceiling of the room below was like?) After a few towels on the floor and some changed socks, it was workable, but quite inconvenient.
I'm not suggesting you don't want to stay there... If the TV issues aren't a concern to you and you check your shower tile before you settle in for the night... You should be fine. I'm assuming, that after we alerted the front desk of the water leak concern, that they attempted to repair again. Let's hope this time they were able to fix it correctly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_KingSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Indy_KingSnake-
Thank you for bringing this service request to my attention, if you have an opportunity to give me a quick call to inform me of your room number or last name so we can have our team address the bathroom issue that would be very much appreciated. The good news were are due to upgrade our service to HD in all sleeping rooms in the near future. Next time you are visiting family in the area, please do stop by or give me a call, would love for you to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Renovated and clean. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was quiet and well kept. Obviously the management is on top of things. Lady working the desk overnight for another who called off was so friendly and there to help. Give her a raise!! Would stay again without a doubt. Did not get a chance to have anything from the "Bistro". Prices appeared high but that was no surprise. Gave cleanliness a poor rating below only because there was a pubic hair in the shower soap dish area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
SLP18111,
Thank you for your comments,my apologizes for our lack of bathroom cleanliness. We take great pride in our hotels cleaniness and will address your comment with our team. Look forward to seeing you in the future,
Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 16865 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-5909
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Courtyard Brookfield
Brookfield Courtyard
Brookfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing