We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tenille - Thank You!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Tenille - Thank You!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I don't normally stay at Courtyards - it's a points thing.
But I was pleasantly surprised with this one.
Here's why:

Tenille (Yes, named after the duo from the 70's), was one of the best, most professional front desk agents I have ever met. She took care of everything that I requested even the things that I didn't ie: taking a box to a meeting room.

Breakfast - was included in my rate. I was greatly impressed with the HEALTHY choices that they had.

Restaurant - I really wish I paid more attention to the menu choices for lunch/dinner. Tenille, did mention it when I checked in but I normally don't eat at hotels because they are usually outside of my budget. Didn't realize that the prices were fantastically low for a Marriott property. The choices appeared vast and delicious. Great value.

The room - it felt soooooo good to walk into a WARM room. The last time I stayed in Brookfield at another property the heat was never felt until a full 28 hours after I checked in.

The GYM- everything was modern and in working condition. Bring your headphones.

The only reason why it did not get full 5's is because the meeting room internet was not strong enough for a seminar I was conducting. So one of the participants could not participate in the session.

Otherwise, a great experience. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Spachick-
Thank you for hosting your seminar with us, Tenille is a great addition to our team, I will also check our WIFI strength in our meeting rooms, if your having another seminar in the future we would love to host you again.
Thank you for your business,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    74
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
29
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and the first day was fine. The room was a great size, and was comfortable. A king bed with a pull out sofa even though I was by myself. The pillows were comfy and the tub was fine.

However - I had problems with the keys to my room. The first day it was fine - the keys worked everytime. The 2nd day I went out and about, came back about 7 and couldn't get in my room. I should have figured something was up because there was a bag by the door with 2 towels and toiletries from housekeeping. Went to the main deck and went through 4 more sets of keys and NONE worked. They got someone else and their master key didn't work. After about 2 hours of back and forth to the main desk they got the door unlocked - they told me they had to call a maintenance person at home and have them walk through how to reset a lock. As suspected housekeeping never came in that day. I got offered a free soda for my troubles. When I asked to be moved to a new room they didn't saying hotel was full (this was a Sunday night). I was assured they fixed the problem and no more issues with the lock.

The next morning I went to checkout and as I got to the elevator realized I forgot my phone charger. Went back to the room and the same issue with the keys. When the problems first started arising the staff should have put me in a different room when I asked but they didn't. I said something when I checked out and I was told oh the problems with the locks is common and happens quite a bit. Also, the t.v. didn't work in room. This wasn't a big deal for me since I was barely in the room but it would have been nice to have that on to relax too before falling asleep

The rates were decent but I could have stayed 1/2 mile away at a competitor hotel for $10 more. Next time I'll probably stay elsewhere all because of the issues with the locks.

I couldn't quite give the hotel a poor rating since the rooms were clean but I don't give it an average either because of the issues I had with the keys/lock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Megstoo-
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize for our service failure with your keys and housekeeping, I'm glad you found the room comfy. Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
467 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with group rate block of rooms. My room was in order but a few of the girls got their reservation bumped and when they checked in hotel was full. My room was clean and comfortable. We stayed a weekend where there were all kinds of soccer kids running around in the halls until all hours of the night. Not the hotels fault. My only issue was there was no free breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Amanda-
Thank you and your group for staying with us, although we don't offer a 'free breakfast' we have many options through our 'bistro', from a fruit cup to french toast. Thank you again for your business, we hope to host you and your group again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w.h. California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location. Very close to shopping, restaurants, zoo and hospital. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The gym could be larger and could use an upgrade. The pool area was very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dani-
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a great stay.......We look forward to seeing you in the future......Continued Success, Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is an average Courtyard for the amount of money they charge. Their elevators are too far away. If you have a heavy bag be prepared to walk. The breakfast guy in the morning was super polite and funny. He makes a really good oatmeal. He tends to recognize you from day to day and will ask "Usual". Nice personal touch.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back side of the property, the front tend to be too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankuremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Ankuremail-
Thank for the your review and business. I'm glad Ken, made you feel welcomed in the morning. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
491 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I can't say enough about the check in I received. I waited too long to write this review so I cannot recall the young mans name, but he was there with everything I needed that night and throughout my stay. The room was clean and well kept. My opinion is the décor was dated and it is time for an update. The facility is located on a main road with a peculiar way to enter so watch for the turn. Overall my stay was quiet with no door slamming, hall noise or disturbances of any time. Slept well and the staff serviced the room as you would expect every day. I would stay here again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Continued Success,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent two nights at the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom area with sink outside the shower/toilet area, along with a separate counter area for the coffee pot. We had a microwave, but no refrigerator, but our friends across the hall had the refrigerator but no microwave so it was all good. There was a wonderful little restaurant a short distance up the road for breakfast, great shopping within walking distance and Hooters right next door. Lobby area was very comfortable though we didn't spend much time there. Prices in the lobby bar were high, so we didn't indulge. Didn't use pool area but it looked very nice. Will definitely stay again in the future. Price was the best part.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfk770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
jfk770 -
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks again,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 16865 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-5909
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Courtyard Brookfield
Brookfield Courtyard
Brookfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing