We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel while in town for a family visit. This was our first time staying there. We will be back. For the price, the room was great. Very clean and comfortable.. The manager, Julia, was very friendly and helpful. All the staff was kind and courteous. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend for a nice stay at a low cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

It's a decent hotel for the price but the rooms are rather small and the first 2 floors are outside corridors where the third floor is inside. The pool is located outdoors. The breakfast was nice, a standard for a Choice Hotel. In the particular room I stayed in on the first floor there was a lot of outdoor noise, and the bathroom was not clean. We didn't even have towels. When we checked in they didn't even tell us where our room was located, what time breakfast was, or give us a receipt when checking out.

I would probably pick another Choice hotel in the area and spend a little more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarney2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It is ok. You get what you pay for. The problem we had was they were there when we checked in but when we had to be some where the next morning early. We went to check out and there was no one there. We pressed the door bell they had on top of the desk about 6 times with and waited about 14 minutes. And finally someone came to check us out. My thing if you plan to stay and you need to be somewhere in the morning early. You best check out early and I mean early to get there on time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigboy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay at this property frequently and they continue to make improvements that make my visits more enjoyable. They have remodeled the exterior and are now making hallway and room improvements, including all new carpeting. The staff is top notch and has gone out of the way to make my time at this property a real pleasure. Most importantly, it is a great value for a comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisconsinlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel room was very clean, but small. Bed was comfortable. First 2 floors have outside corridors and 3rd appears to have inside corridors. I am not a fan of outside corridors, but my wife likes them so that she can smoke outside of the room. Free continental breakfast includes waffle maker, scrambled eggs, and sausage. (eggs were not very good...I could not eat them). Breakfast available until 10am. Nice lobby/breakfast area and courteous/professional staff. Free WiFi internet service with easy and fast connection. It was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. I received points toward my Choice Priveleges membership and my Farm Bureau discount. Overall, it is a typical 2* hotel, but cleaner and a more comfortable bed than most.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel has a convenient location for us, it is between Milwaukee and Kettle Moraine.
The rooms are clean and they have a comfy bed. The only issue is the bathroom, it has a whole in the wall.
This is the worst Quality Inn when we ever stayed but it's still OK to stay for one night, maybe two.
The breakfast is included. It's a standard buffet american breakfast. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. At this time we are working on upgrades to our hotel, currently we are replacing the room carpeting, next we will be removing the wall paper and will do a knock down painted finish in the bathrooms. We always appreciate our guests comments, it truly helps use improve our property and our guest stays.

Cathy Ekendahl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is pet-friendly, which was handy as we were traveling with 2 dogs. But, for those that aren't dog people or that don't want to hear occasional barking, keep that in mind. They had also decided to spray the lawn with lawn chemicals the weekend we were there, so that left very few options for our dogs to use when they needed to go outside.

The free breakfast was great - lots of options and many healthy choices too. After the breakfast was done, they put a few additonal things in a room off the side for anyone coming down later.

I didn't have a chance to try the pool, so cannot comment on that aspect.

Our room was on the smaller side. We had a king sized bed and that took up most of the room. The TV was a flat screen. The bathroom was very small, sink was outside the bathroom, so in the bathroom was the shower/tub and toilet. The floor of our tub was flaking off paint, and the paint chips were clogging up the drain. Very poor and slow drainage and at the end of my shower I was standing in a deep pool of water. We told the front desk and this could just be an issue in our room only, but wanted to be sure to mention it. Bathroom toilet was not well cleaned.

Bed was very comfortable and pillows were plentiful (5 small pillows, but that didn't bother me).

Some of the rooms have outside doors to a walkway/balcony around the hotel (we were on the 2nd floor and that was the way our room was set-up). Plenty of parking in the parking lot.

Close and easy access to the highway and Miller Park.

Would probably come back, hopefully these couple of items (paint chips and dirty toilet) were not standard in all the rooms or have been fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redheadtraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
584 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Address: 20150 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5956 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Brookfield's Corporate district, our 100% smoke free hotel features an executive floor designed with keeping in mind the needs and comforts of our business travelers in the area. Standard rooms are also available that offer outside entrances perfect for easy access to your guest room or second floor balconies with views of the city. Select standard rooms are set aside for our “Pet Travelers” along with wheel chairs accessible rooms. All summer long we feature our Heated Outdoor Garden Pool with Patio Seating and Poolside Grills. Our On-Site Fitness Room is a great place to keep you fit when traveling, and for our extended stay guests we offer a Guest Laundry Facility. Every room includes a Microwave and Mini Fridge, Plasma T.V., Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and a Hot Buffet every morning! From Opening Day at Miller Park to the biggest music festival in the world, Summerfest, our hotel is centrally located to keep you going non stop! We are located just 1 block from the city’s famous Park & Ride. You can buy your ticket to a round trip ride that will take you to the front gates of most Milwaukee’s biggest festivals - Summerfest, Germanfest, Festa Italiana, Irishfest, and of course the Wisconsin’s State Fair! Waukesha’s Expo Center, just minutes away from the hotel, also hosts many monthly events. The Milwaukee County Zoo is located just a few miles from the hotel and from spring to fall we also offer our "Zoo Package". Rates include lodging along with admission tickets to the Milwaukee County Zoo. Please call the hotel directly for more information on our package deals or for group rates with rooms needed of 10 or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing