We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good base for a long term stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had to stay here for 2 weeks while our house was being worked on. The accommodations are basic (a little below a Residence Inn) but we did have 2 bedrooms and 3 TVs. The kitchen is small and the appliances are basic but you can cook. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants next to a Starbucks. Can't comment on the pool (outdoor in winter was a snow pool) or the breakfast (went to work each day). The staff were friendly and the the room was always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    36
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a suite with a kitchen style hotel. I've stayed there for a couple of weeks at a time. Each time i've stayed there i've noticed guests cook meals in their suites, but there doesn't seem to be good ventilation so the food smells go into the hallway and stink up the entire floor. Especially when folks are cooking fish.
Other than that this is an ok hotel to stay. Good location for the money.

Room Tip: Dont take the rooms facing Einstien bagles. THere's a drive-up line starting early morning and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankuremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

There were a few buildings of rooms. The front desk and breakfast area was in a separate building. It is in a great location. The room I stayed in was nice and spacious. I can't speak about the breakfast, but I know it was not a hot breakfast. Also, I don't remember there being an elevator and my suitcase was quite heavy to carry up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, Right off of Route 18. Quiet, nice, clean, spacious, with kitchen with a full size fridge, and real silverware! Not for luxury but far better than many other hotels. It's a great place that you can relax. If we need a place to stay in the area again, we will definitely choose this place. The staff is professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AFunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for business. Great location, right off the main drag in Brookfield. The staff was very friendly, they upgraded out room to suite due to there only being handicap accessible rooms left. The room was very nice and clean. Two desks with hook ups for our computers and iPads. Lots of outlets for chargers! Free wifi was a bit slow, but it got the job done. I recommend this place, especially for an extended stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our family stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Brookfield for a week because of a family event. The hotel staff could not have been more nice, family-friendly, and accommodating. With two little ones, all staff members went out off their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

Rooms: Our rooms were very clean and provided us with a great place to temporarily live. The rooms are older but are well kept. They have a living area and full kitchen which was a big help to us.

Location: A great location in Brookfield that is within a short distance of plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is accessible to the nearby interstate but thankfully it is not right on the highway. You can walk behind the hotel to the local Einstein's Bagel (they were very nice), Starbucks, or shopping center. The area around the hotel is very clean and felt quite safe.

Property: Is well maintained, groomed, and taken care of.

Staff: As mentioned earlier, they were very nice and accommodating to us. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel staff.

If you are on business or with family, this hotel offers a great value and place to stay for it's customers. Thank you TownePlace Brookfield for making our stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would avoid rooms on the lower floor next to the stairwell. Can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BulletBob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is a clean property that is perfect for an extended family stay. The staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly. We appreciated the convenient location and the extra space in suites. Not fancy but very comfortable. By far the biggest asset is the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alece N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 600 N Calhoun Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-5903
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing