We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, and conveniently located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, and conveniently located hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My husband and I stayed the weekend for our anniversary. Really nice hotel. Everything was very clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Very convenient to I-94 and is attached to 2 good restaurants (Champs Americana and Outback Steakhouse). We had a King/Whirlpool room. The room was a little on the small side, but we had a double whirlpool in the room! The bathroom had a dual shower! All staff were very friendly, saying "hello" as we passed in the hallway etc.. Warm cookies in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. Rate was a good value for what you received. Hot breakfast offered in the morning too! Overall a very nice stay, would stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kensethfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    168
    63
    17
    14
See reviews for
297
117
23
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
262 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Nicely kept public areas + spacious and clean rooms + pleasant staff + abundant breakfast options = perfect stay

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Having stayed at many different hotels over the years, we have certainly placed our loyalty with Country Inn & Suites. This particular hotel in Brookfield was an example of why we love this brand so much! We easily made the reservation online just one day earlier. It was easy to find, just minutes west of downtown Milwaukee. We were welcomed by a very friendly person at the desk who completed the check-in process effficiently. We took advantage of the "stay and eat" package which offered a $50 gift card to the attached Champps restaurant for each paid night. We had reserved 2 nights and they had 1 gift card ready. The woman asked if we wanted the other card right away too, which I thought was a good idea. We brought our luggage up to room 321 and within minutes someone delivered the other $50 gift card to our room.

The room we had was a 1-bedroom suite which had a king bed in the spacious bedroom area. There was a sofa bed in the living area of the suite, where our teen daughters slept. There was a nice little fridge, micro, sink area also. The bathroom was crystal clean and towels all neatly folded with some fanned. We looked the room over and thought, at first, that we had no ice bucket. We asked for one at the front desk and were promtly given one with apologies. Turns out we were the fools! We had an ice bucket after all, which was on a serving tray in the bathroom (odd location, in our minds). Later we requested additional pillows for the girls and they were happy to provide them. The staff handled our every request with prompt and courteous attention! This even included the embarrassing phone request for a plunger. One was brought up to our room right away, and I was able to solve the problem. One of the vending machines was uncooperative and claimed $4.00 without providing the bottles of water we wanted. At the front desk our money was refunded with a smile, and no hassle. We then chose to purchase bottled water, tums, and snacks from a well stocked lttle area just to the right of the front desk in the lobby. We had one last request to make. There was an alarm going off in the adjacent on our first morning, an hour earlier than we intended to get up. I'm a light sleeper, so it was rather annoying. I notified the front desk before we left for the day. The woman apologized and assured me that it would be taken care of right away. True to her word the alarm had been turned off, allowing us to sleep in a bit later on our last morning. The team at this CI&S handled our every request with the personal, professional, friendly attitude we have come to love so much during our travels. We feel like we're family when staying there.

Let me tell you about the other amenities at this great hotel. The pool and hot tub area was clean and had plenty of seating and tables all around. There was a little room by the pool with a few arcade games, too. They even have a exercise room with an assotment of fitness equipment. Best of all, is the complimentary breakfast! This isn't just an orange and a sweet roll. The offerings include frsh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, make your own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, a variety of breads for toast, sweet rolls, and freshly prepared hot breakfast items. The cooking is done by the friendliest breakfast hostess in the world, too!!! I wish I could remember her name! She offers this wonderful breakfast spread from 6 to 10 every morning. The value of such a good meal and great way to start your day shouldn't be discounted. It would cost our family of 4 a great deal of time and money to go somewhere else to eat a hearty breakfast, and we would never get the same friendly conversation.

Another terrific benefit of this CI&S is the fact that 2 great restaurants are attached. There is a Champps (as previously mentioned) which is a bit of a sports bar/ restaurant. We met there with friends from the area, on the first night. We had a great meal and excellent service (sererate review). There is also an Outback Steakhouse attached, where we enjoyed dinner on the second evening. Again, we had a great meal and excellent service (sererate review). Suffice to say that it's really helpful to have two wonderful restaurant choices on the premises, saving us from braving the cold again, and additional time.

Lastly, let me say that the reason we chose this particular CI&S for this get-away is because of it's proximity to downtown Milwaukee. Both because it is close to, and far enough from, downtown Milwaukee. This Brookfield location is within 10-20 minutes (depending on traffic) of the Milwaukee Public Museum, Mitchell Conservatory (Domes), Miller Park (where the Brewers play), and tons of other Milwaukee institutions. There are lots of other places to dine and to shop very near this hotel also. We absolutely would stay here again, without hesitation! Super clean, great service, excellent breakfast... what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsee_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly, they have a great breakfast, the rooms are quiet, and the hotel is always kept very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northshorelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2010

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway to relax and enjoy some time together. We have previously stayed at this hotel and it was fantastic. We ended up getting a whirlpool suite for a really good price, and the suite was very lovely and quiet. We really never left the hotel! Attached is a Champs and Outback and we ended up eating at both places, and the food was amazing. My husband and I highly recommend this place, the room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly, and overall we enjoyed our weekend and plan to do it again soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixter628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
503 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

This hotel was preselected by the organization I was visiting, and I can see why they chose this one. The hotel lobby is somewhat small but homey, and the check-in was a breeze. They have fruity hard candies at the desk, and if you're there at the right time, there are cookies too! The room was large and tastefully decorated with a fridge and microwave to boot. The wifi was reliable too. The gym was great as was the business center. There are a Chammps and Outback Steakhouse if you want to stay in for dinner. I went to Chammp's, which has a sports bar atmosphere, and yet I got a delicious ahi tuna wrap. There is also a Pick N Save around the corner, which is convenient.

The free breakfast was delish with a waffle maker and hot French toast and sausage in addition to the traditional pastries and such. The AM staff was also friendly, and checkout was quick and easy too. I think Country Inn is my new favorite hotel chain.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The hotel was welcoming and they offered a breakfast buffet in the morning which was very helpful. Also, the room was a suite with a small kitchen. The master bedroom had a large jacuzzi tub that my kids adored when they weren't swimming in the indoor pool downstairs. The location was close enough also to be able to do all sorts of fun things in the Milwaukee area also. My kids keep asking us when we are going to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing