We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Brookfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Weekend in Brookfield”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After driving 7 hours we got into the hotel an hour early. I was worried that we weren't going to be able to check in till 3:00PM. Josh at the front desk took very good care of us. He got us our room and said there was no problem checking in early. Our room was very spacious and CLEAN, which was nice because it all owed our 2 and 4 year old to play with their toys.

Swimming pool was really nice also. After a long day on the road it was nice and refreshing be able to take a swim and sit in the hot tub.

Breakfast was also very nice. Lots to choose from both days so you shouldn't go hungry.

Over all this was a great choice for our weekend stay in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Brookfield area.

Room Tip: Book early. We booked almost a month in advance and got a really good deal on a suite. We payed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieselguy8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
What a wonderful review. We are grateful to hear you share about Josh at the front desk, and about our Pool, and breakfast areas. We take pride in providing a nice experience for our guests. I have personally read and shared your experience with our entire staff at our monthly meeting. We will look forward to you visits in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    171
    64
    18
    15
See reviews for
303
120
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is fine. The staff are unbelievable rude. The night manager is incredibly creepy. I would not let my children anywhere near him. He was completely inappropriate to a young boy, very unprofessional. Had the child in tears. Needles to say, he did not do this in front of the childs parents. But did do it with a group of adults. Unbelievable that an adult would act in the manner that he did. Think twice about staying here if you have children. It is not a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with our hotel. The manager you spoke of is our security officer, he was responding to many children unaccompanied by any parents for long periods of time. We have addressed this issue with him in detail. I am sure this won't be an issue in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback so we could address this issue.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A great hotel in a great location. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, the oillows are to die for. There are two great restaurants on site and it is located very close to Interstate 94. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisGuy54729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and amenities. We take pride in the quality of products and services we provide. We will be sure to share this with our entire team.
We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Josh at the front desk was excellent .Was impressed with the service .He made sure we had everything we needed.Rooms were great Big spacious ,loved the whirl pool .Breakfast was very good.Definitely will recommend to friends and family and stay again.Was glad to see people take pride in their job .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zodaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We enjoyed your comments about Josh at our front desk. He has served the company for many years and does a great job for us. I will be sure to let our entire staff know of your satisfaction with your stay. We look forward to your stays with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I can't say enough about the service provided by the evening staff. My sister-in-law was at Froedtert Hospital and I came to be a support to my brother. My husband had enough points to stay 3 days. The staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a suite so my brother & I could stay together. It was nice because my brother could go in very early to make doctor's rounds (7 am) and I could go in later at 9:30. Later, when I needed to leave. They helped me arrange for my brother to stay in the same room. Everything went seamlessly. It was very nice because it allowed us to concentrate on my sister-in-law's recovery.

I thought the breakfast was very good. Breakfast room staff would often ask to clear my empty dishes as I was texting family with updates.

Room and the rest of the property was always very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzymom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feelings about the customer service. We take pride in providing great service. I have shared this with our entire staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay, everyone was wonderful to us. Very accommodating and friendly. the hotel was very clean and the food was great for breakfast. We came for our Anniversary and they went above and beyond our expectations, with a wine and chocolate and a personalized card.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our service. I will share this with my entire team. We look forward to your visits again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked this hotel with the advanced rate. Entered my date wrong. Immediately called the front desk and was treated very rudely, they would not modify my reservation. Talked to several managers, same story. I will never stay in Carlson again. I have never had this issue even with advanced purchases in Hilton or Marriott chains. They all have a policy to allow changes for 24 hours. Carlson is not keeping up with the competition.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problem with your reservation. We as always would be happy to give a room for a different date in exchange.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing