We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit to Brookfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first time at this location of the Country Inn & Suites. We generally stay at another brand of hotels but had some points and gave it a try. The staff was very friendly and had an upgraded room for us even with an early check in. We didn't use any of the facilities on site but everything looked good and very convenient. There are two restaurants connected to the hotel which is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the Carlson club, get points and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. Were glad you gave us a try and were able to use points as well. I have shared your comments with my staff and we've posted it as well. We look forward to your next visit to the Brookfield area and hope you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    164
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
285
117
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My mom stayed at this hotel for almost a month while my dad was in the hospital nearby. That was over four years ago, the staff was wonderful to her then, which is why when we were looking for a place to stay for a weekend we chose this hotel. It's in a nice area and wasn't difficult to find. Brookfield Mall is very close if you're interested in shopping, and there are two good chain restaurants connected to the hotel. Our room was very large, which was nice to have space to spread out, especially since we stayed two nights. Although the whirlpool tub in the room wasn't one of the most spacious I've ever seen, it was still big enough to take a nice relaxing bath. We were on the ground floor, way at the end of the hallway, so there were no issues with noise or kids running the halls, even tho' it was pretty clear there was at least one boys' hockey team staying there. Breakfast was your typical free breakfast.. nothing fancy, but functional. We honestly don't select hotels because of the free breakfast offers. If we want a nice breakfast, we'll go someplace and pay for it.

As I said, the room was spacious. There was a nice, comfortable king size bed, separate sitting area with a small table and chairs, a sofa bed and second TV. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room as well. My only complaint may be that lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter and the blow dryer was a little "weak".. I normally take my own, but thought I'd just skip it this time and use the hotel one. Won't make that mistake again!

Overall, I would say that we would certainly return to this Country Inn and Suites if we find ourselves heading to the Milwaukee area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Our rooms are very spacious and usually are a big hit for families traveling. Thank you for letting us know about the hair dryer and lites in the bathroom area. This issue was addressed by our team. I was very happy to share your comments with our staff. They love the feedback.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is marginal at best. It was very busy with lot's of kids and the staff was overwhelmed. Room quality is fine, but here are nicer hotels in the area.
The hotel was inexpensive but quality is more important to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTT3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences at our hotel. We enjoyed hearing about the quality of the hotel in particular. We have discussed and immediately addressed the issue mentioned about the kids in the halls and the staff level. We believe this is resolved for the future. Again, we're happy you let us know about your stay, and glad we could resolve it immediately.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After driving 7 hours we got into the hotel an hour early. I was worried that we weren't going to be able to check in till 3:00PM. Josh at the front desk took very good care of us. He got us our room and said there was no problem checking in early. Our room was very spacious and CLEAN, which was nice because it all owed our 2 and 4 year old to play with their toys.

Swimming pool was really nice also. After a long day on the road it was nice and refreshing be able to take a swim and sit in the hot tub.

Breakfast was also very nice. Lots to choose from both days so you shouldn't go hungry.

Over all this was a great choice for our weekend stay in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Brookfield area.

Room Tip: Book early. We booked almost a month in advance and got a really good deal on a suite. We payed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieselguy8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
What a wonderful review. We are grateful to hear you share about Josh at the front desk, and about our Pool, and breakfast areas. We take pride in providing a nice experience for our guests. I have personally read and shared your experience with our entire staff at our monthly meeting. We will look forward to you visits in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is fine. The staff are unbelievable rude. The night manager is incredibly creepy. I would not let my children anywhere near him. He was completely inappropriate to a young boy, very unprofessional. Had the child in tears. Needles to say, he did not do this in front of the childs parents. But did do it with a group of adults. Unbelievable that an adult would act in the manner that he did. Think twice about staying here if you have children. It is not a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with our hotel. The manager you spoke of is our security officer, he was responding to many children unaccompanied by any parents for long periods of time. We have addressed this issue with him in detail. I am sure this won't be an issue in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback so we could address this issue.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

A great hotel in a great location. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, the oillows are to die for. There are two great restaurants on site and it is located very close to Interstate 94. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisGuy54729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and amenities. We take pride in the quality of products and services we provide. We will be sure to share this with our entire team.
We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Josh at the front desk was excellent .Was impressed with the service .He made sure we had everything we needed.Rooms were great Big spacious ,loved the whirl pool .Breakfast was very good.Definitely will recommend to friends and family and stay again.Was glad to see people take pride in their job .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zodaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We enjoyed your comments about Josh at our front desk. He has served the company for many years and does a great job for us. I will be sure to let our entire staff know of your satisfaction with your stay. We look forward to your stays with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing