We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel that's been kept up very well through the years and still looks new. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Many events in the areas, so the hotel was very full, but my room remained quiet. In my many stays here, I don't recall noises from rooms next door, the hallway, and no slamming doors. Parking is hard in the front because to the two restaurants, but there is plenty to the side and in back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kurtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It is great to hear your amazing comments about the Cleanliness, upkeep and how quiet your experience turn out to be. Our management team is excited to share all your feedback with our entire staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall not a bad place to stay. The two restaurants are both the same venue and if you're looking for something other than fried food, don't go there. Morning breakfast - if you are trying to avoid gluten and fried foods - skip it. Pancakes along with a mass cooked meat of some sort and rubber eggs - basic toast and bagels of limited selection. Keeping things stocked was not their long suit. Kids have no manner at all and simply push in and grab. Tons of families with kids racing around as well as dogs roaming the hallways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank G.William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback. I am also grateful for your input for improvements with our breakfast. We have addressed these issues with our team and I'm confident they're resolved. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel, so we may serve you.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beware of lime water sprinklers in parking lot next to hotel. We had no warning. Our new car was covered with lime water spots from hard water. Will not wash off. Need a professional to rub out the spots. Swell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We apoligize for the experience with our sprinkler system. We have corrected the problem so even on windy days it won't spray and vehicles. We glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. and we look forward to your return to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The place is beautiful and has lots of options for dinner and relaxation. I have stayed here many times during my trips to Milwaukee area. I like that I can go to two different restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments about your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on exceeding your expectations. I have read your comments to my staff and they were grateful for the comments as well. We look forward to your next visit in this area and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location for a Miller Park visit. Easy check-in/out and friendly staff. Clean rooms and bath. Tasty breakfast. The only downside was the pillow. Comfy bed, but the pillows were too soft. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank BeckyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our hotel. I will share them with our entire staff. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived to check in and we were given a surprise upgrade to a suite. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We were given a later check out because we were going to a 7 pm Brewers game. The breakfast was exceptional and had a good variety. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in the Milwaukee area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at our hotel. In particular your comments about our front desk and breakfast staff is greatly appreciated. I will let them know in our staff meeting. We look forward to your visits with us in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was ok - it was better than the last hotel, but still not great. I also felt that this hotel was in need of a facelift. The room was dated. I had a room facing the road which I liked as opposed to a room facing the back of the building. The staff here was not as attentive as the other hotels, in fact when I got there two people were are the front desk, and only one acknowledged me. There is only one elevator at this hotel, but it is only three floors high. I saw a few people using the stairs, but it is not an option when you have luggage in your hand. It was not a bad hotel. Checkout was done very quickly which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. Your feedback will be discussed and used to make our guest satisfaction exceed expectations. One addition to the comments mentioned we do have 3 elevators at the hotel, 1 at each end and 1 in the middle. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing