We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkside 23

Parkside 23
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Listed in the Milwaukee Magazine November 2011 Dining guide; reviewed in the July 2011 issue.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have gone to Parkside 23 numerous times and love it each and every time. The beet salad is to die for. One of us is gluten sensitive and the gluten free menu is extensive and wonderful. This is definitely our "go to" place in Brookfield for lunch and dinner. Understand why they don't take reservations, but it would be great if they did - my one and only criticism!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    85
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well prepared, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had lunch here for the first time. The menu is confusing and takes some thought to get through. There were only a few vegetarian selections,which was disappointing, but not unusual here in the mid west. However the selections we received, both with some meat in them were wonderful. The veggies were substantial and not just for decoration. The meats were beautifully prepared and tasted wonderful. Services was great. Kids menu was pretty standard so will not be returning with out kids as they were not very healthy selections.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kakyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Place to return to, again and again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The combo of tasty food from an interesting menu and relaxing ambiance draws us back regularly. When we have friends/relatives visiting from out of town, we bring them here. In fact, this past summer, when relatives from out East were visiting, we went here twice in a week because they enjoyed it so much! If you are looking for a nice outdoor patio, there is a lovely one here. Another plus: the restaurant maintains a sizable garden on its property and uses the produce in season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food - weird menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I ate there for the first time this weekend. The service was excellent. Waitress did a great job. The one thing we did not is like how the menu is layer out. It's by price. Took a little bit to get use to that. Weird to see main dishes next to appetizers.

The short ribs were amazing very tender. I wish I would of been told the food was going to be stacked. Not something I really like.

They buy locally and in the summer they have there own garden. The parking is easy, and is a very cozy restaurant. One weird thing is we called for reservations but they would not take them. When we arrived and asked for a table they asked if we called ahead. They have call ahead seating, so call before you leave home. They never told us this when we called.

I will go back. The couple things I did not like will not keep me from going back. Overall very nice. 4 stars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had braised beef ribs and my husband had meatloaf. Both were excellent and not huge oversize servings which are a turnoff for us!! Nice atmosphere and good service.

We went there with our daughters and their husbands and they said it is a repeat!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Parkside 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing