We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this property several times now. It has always been a great experience. The staff is extremely professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The property has a very good restaurant and a lively "Cheers" like bar. There is a very good work out room and an indoor and outdoor pool. There are also many other restaurants in the area and the hotel is a quick 15 to 20 minute drive to downtown Milwaukee. There is a small strip mall within walking distance where a limitless lite shopping can be done. There is a big parking area and the hotel does not charge for parking. Whether your stay in the Milwaukee area is for business or pleasure this hotel would be an excellent choice!

Room Tip: The higher floors would be quietest. The suites are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    100
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
87
34
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travel quite frequently and probably stay in over 20 to 25 hotels a year, so I would say I know hotels quite well. You know when you are going to be in a good hotel when you drive up and the hotel landscape is outstanding and well-manicured. This means the hotel manager takes pride in his property and wants to make sure you have a good stay. The Staff was superb, front desk staff well groomed and professional. The men in suit and ties, ladies in nice business attire. I will say this that the room was fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable with the nice plush pillows, and I didn’t have to wait several minutes for my shower to warm up. This made my stay enjoyable. The restaurant was outstanding! Even though I only ate the breakfast buffet I will say in all my travels this buffet had to be one of the best, not because it had a variety to choose from but the food was just that good!
If you are going to be in Brown Deer or even close by I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.
Thank you for a great comfortable stay

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for all the great comments. We doe our best to meet and exceed our guests expectation each and every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Four Points for one night and it was very pleasant. We are SPG members and were upgraded to a king suite with a separate bedroom. The room was very clean and spacious. Their recent remodel was evident; all looked updated and fresh. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishteacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It's always great to hear our guests had a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel just one night on a family trip. We are SPG members and so were staying on the top floor. There was still renovation work ongoing - wallpaper was being installed when we checked in - but it was not a problem. The room setup was nice and the kids enjoyed the hotel pool. Overall this was a short stay on the property but nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywalker05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It was great to hear your stay was a good one. Just so you know, there is no renovation going on at the hotel. It was completed just over a year ago. We were only replacing some damaged wallpaper on a couple of guestroom floors. The project has been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has been renovated, but they only paid attention to the surface. I sat in my room yesterday morning overlooking the pool from the second story. The pool was still pretty far away, yet I could hear the pool cleaner whistling. A meeting held at a table on the far side of the pool-heard every word. This was legitimate noise--they would not normally be heard if the windows were not so bad.

The walls were so thin I could hear the toilet flush next door, as well as people coming in late speaking in low tones. Could not get the air conditioner to stay at a comfortable temperature. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom had sleek granite countertops, but the tub was moldy. The coffee maker didn't work. :( NIce to have the refrigerator in the room. Wish they would just include breakfast as part of the deal no matter what. Some people in our large group had booked a few days earlier and got breakfast at the same price.

This is pretty expensive hotel. Everything was acceptable except the noise level. I have stayed in much lower-class hotels at 1/2 the price with little to no noise. At the very least, replace the windows to the HVAC will work properly and we won't be able to hear noise around the pool.

Room Tip: On the side away from the pool in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0cky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Even though your title is offensive and completely misrepresents who we are and what we are, I appreciate you recognizing the recently completed $4,000,000 renovation, as well as the new comfortable bed and convenient refrigerator in every room. Beside those items, we completely renovated the guestrooms, bathrooms, lobby, restaurant and bar. We also upgraded our complementary internet connection to 50 MG and increased our TV channel offering to 80 channels. In addition, we installed wireless state of the art guestroom phones, 37” flat screen TV’s and a new HVAC system for all public areas. On the service front, we were recently ranked number 3 out of 127 Four Points Hotels by Sheraton and are presently ranked number 1 on Trip Advisor for our area. Read the previous 20 comments to see why.
I have reviewed the issues you mentioned with my Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. Corrective action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I recently got married and had our reception at the Four Points Sheraton in Brown Deer. It was amazing! There were serveral reasons we chose to have our wedding reception at the hotel....the very clean and modern rooms, the gorgeous ballroom, and the super friendly staff. Our Wedding Specialist, Robyn Stryker, did such an amazing job! She made sure our day was everything we wanted it to be and more. She and her staff went above and beyond to accommadate Josh, myself, our family, and friends. Everyone had such a wonderful time! Compliments to the chef, as well. Everyone raved about the food! Thank you to Robyn and to everyone at the Sheraton Four Points Brown Deer for making our wedding so memorable! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone getting married and looking for a reception location. Thank you again!

Josh & Melissa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
It's great news to hear your reception here was great. We wish you guys all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stay at this property about 3 times a year and I have never had a bad experience. A couple of times I did not register in time to get the special rates associated with the conference I was attending and the hotel events manager was very creative in getting me that exact rate. Accommodating staff; brought my bicycle with me last time ( several great trails very close to Hotel) and they were very accommodating allowing to keep the bike in the room. Bar is good for a Hotel bar and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is good with lots of bacon, eggs, cereals, muffins, waffles and melons and fruit. Beds are VERY comfy. They just put in new beds in many of the rooms and they are feather bed comfortable! If you have business or pleasure in North Milwaukee area i would confidently recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: No real especially "good " or " bad " sides to the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
3.3 mi away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Address: 8900 N Kildeer Ct, Brown Deer, WI 53209-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North is located in the North Shore area, convenient to General Mitchell International Airport. Close to Bayshore Town Center, Bradley Center, and Summerfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North Hotel Brown Deer
4 Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North
Four Points Brown Deer
Brown Deer Four Points
Sheraton Brown Deer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing