We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as you'd expect, good value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly as you'd expect, good value and service”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Pros: clean and quiet room, excellent price, friendly service. Served its purpose on a quick business trip.

Cons: Pillows and towels probably need to be replaced. Breakfast was just "ok" but what you'd expect for a free meal at a budget hotel.

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nymiamiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
29
12
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I visit the area frequently to see my parents and grandparents. This hotel is perfect for my family. The cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff makes us feel right at home. The breakfast is wonderful and the pool is warm and inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for the kind review Shelly. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

First off, I don't normally spend time to review hotels unless they are awesome or absolutely nasty. I am a Platinum Elite Member with Holiday Inn worldwide and travel over 100 nights a year. I am by no means saying I am an expert, however consider myself close to that.

This hotel shouldn't hold a Holiday Inn name, or even that of a Super 8. The rooms are dirty. I was upgraded to a King Suite, and upon walking in it smelled of old feet and smoke. Mind you, this property is smoke free. I complained and they moved me to another room. The same thing. All the staff could say to me is "maybe our cleaner smells like this." Dirty feet, I don't think so.

The rooms were cleaned, however for about five minutes. No joke.

The common areas of the hotel are OK, about 2 out of 5 stars. However the rooms aren't even worth a star. I could care-less about new hotels and modern technology, however something that you sleep in being clean is a must.

Stay away from this hotel. I left a note, along with a voicemail to call me back. It has been almost a week with no returned calls. I even sent an email to the Priority Club Desk and all they could do is apologize and give me more points, since they don't own the hotel. Wonderful.

The easiest way to "correct" this problem is to just not do business with them. After time, hopefully they'll close due to code violations.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kuekie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My wife and I and her family stayed in two rooms here over Thanksgiving weekend. On Friday night, we got back late and planned on sleeping in. However, we were woken up at 9:30 on Saturday morning by extended loud knocking on our door. It was the housekeeping staff, and they had woken me and my seven months-pregnant wife up to ask us if we wanted our room cleaned. We said no, and told them to go away. My wife hadn't been sleeping well lately, and had just fallen back asleep after having been awake for a few hours. We were infuriated by this disturbance. (We found out later that they had also knocked on my wife’s family’s door around the same time.)

When we complained to the front desk, the general manager, Atif Khan, was a complete jerk. He was rude and belligerent when we told him about the incident, and made no apologies or any attempt to make the situation right. These qualities are completely unacceptable in the hospitality industry, and I recommend that you stay elsewhere. For reference, he also runs the Candlewood Suites next door to this Holiday Inn Express.

Our experience with the cleaning crew left us with the impression that this Holiday Inn Express is a second rate operation that cuts corners out of laziness and a primary interest in serving their own convenience. In over 25 years of staying at many different hotels and motels, I have never had the cleaning staff knock on the door at my room until after check out time (11am or noon in most hotels). The manager’s response was completely out of line, and shows that he has no interest in making sure that his guests’ stays are comfortable and relaxed.

If you want a good night's sleep and want to feel relaxed, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdwinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis/St. Paul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We needed a hotel reasonably close to the University of Wisconsin and this property seemed to fit the bill. The hotel was clean, front desk staff was friendly and the location (near food options) all made this a good choice. Only negative, a room that sleeps 5 should have more than 2 bath towels. I know you can call down and get more towels, but sure would have been nice if they had been there. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly above the entrance, they can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed for 2 nights. Quiet room - right across from the elevator - but no noise. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, usable desk. The desk clerk called after I got settled to make sure everything was okay - nice touch. Breakfast area has warm entrees. Lobby and breakfast area had plenty of seating to accommodate a chat with friends one evening. Wi-fi worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsimba60137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I reserved a "corner suite", which was a bit more expensive than a standard room. We were surprised to find that the room was no larger than a standard room. It had a king bed and sleeper sofa. I looked into the standard rooms while their door was open when being cleaned. There did not appear to be a difference in size.

The room and hotel were clean. We found the bed to be too soft, but that said, we prefer a firmer bed. Breakfast was sufficient, with several choices, including scrambled eggs and sausages. The staff was friendly.

My recommendation: If you stay here and want to upgrade to a suite, call the hotel and find out what you are getting for your money. In my opinion, I would not upgrade to a suite.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Address: 4443 W Schroeder Dr, Brown Deer, WI 53223-1470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brown Deer, Mequon, North Milwaukee is conveniently located off Highway 57, 3 miles from Interstate 43 (exit Brown Deer Rd 82B), 10 miles north of downtown Milwaukee and is a premier Milwaukee hotel. Holiday Inn Express Brown Deer North Milwaukee is located minutes away from Rockwell Automation, 3M, Telsmith International, Veolia, Metavante, Badger Meter, Ball Corporation, Coca-Cola, Schroeder YMCA and the Mequon Country Club. Our room types include business suites, Jacuzzi suites, and corner suites. We offer: high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, drinks and light appetizers (Monday through Thursday), fitness and business centers, over 60 cable channels, including HBO and rooms with a small fridge and microwave.Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Brown Deer Mequon, a premier Milwaukee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee n. Brown Deer/Mequon Hotel Brown Deer
Holiday Inn Brown Deer
Brown Deer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing