We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
37
36
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
36
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaquatic centerswim meettypical hiestayed herecooling systemmanager's receptionbudget hotelthe breakfast areabreakfast was includedwalk in showerindoor poolmilwaukeereceptionsdeskculversathleticwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Arrived at 2 am due to flight delays, check in was fast although due to running night audit had to go back to provide credit card. And desk clerk couldn't figure out how to stop the phone from ringing, the entire time we were speaking. Room is basic with nice hot water and shower fixture. But the linens, both sheets and towels were very worn looking. Seemed out of keeping with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is very nice although a little lite on fruit choices. Road construction going on out front which started at 6:30 am one morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thanks for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We are in the process of changing all our linens and terry this summer. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here while attending a swim meet at the Walter Schroeder Aquatic Center, which is located 2 or 3 blocks away- very convenient and reasonably priced. The rooms were basic and included a sitting chair, which was nice. The room was clean, and check-in/check-out were quick and easy. Breakfast included a lot of variety- several bread items (toast, muffins, bagels, waffles, pancakes) with other options available as well, including cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, and eggs. The kids loved the pool, and there was ample deck space with tables and chairs for parents to sit comfortably while keeping an eye on their kids. I would stay here again if back in the area, but I likely would not seek it out as a destination to the greater Milwaukee area since there's not a lot to do in the immediate area and the lake and downtown are not that close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a very nice motel. It was recommended to me by a friend since her parents stay here when they are in town and the management takes very good care of them. For this type of hotel, the Holiday Inn Express was great. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was clean. I swam laps one morning and the pool was perfect. I was a single woman and felt very safe. Breakfast was good. It varied a little from day to day. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are back in the area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Milwaukee. The hotel was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was decent, and the woman who kept it stocked was on the ball. The free wifi was fast and reliable. There is a Culver's next door, which makes it easy and dangerous to get a snack. Not much else in the neighborhood. We want to send a shout out to Desiree, who checked us in with a smile on the night we arrived, and was there again in the morning, still smiling. I took off one star because the check out took us longer than expected. The girl at the desk was having trouble printing, and it sounds like this is a regular occurrence. Might be time to upgrade the equipment. If we are in the area, we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. The checkout shouldn't have taken more than a couple of seconds. Sorry about the inconvenience. I will look into this today. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are back. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What you'll find at this hotel is fresh cookies at check-in, a friendly and helpful staff, good sized rooms, a nice (complimentary) happy hour & breakfast. Everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable enough for a few nights.

We first checked in to what was supposed to be a non-smoking room that someone had obviously smoked in so right away we requested a change. The front desk staff was extremely apologetic and gave us the change very graciously so no harm done.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the 2nd floor right above the lobby doors--very noisy when there is a lot of activity at front desk.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. Sorry about the room that smelled like smoke and I am glad the front desk was able to find you another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews