We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten path, but I guess that means peace & quiet.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but I guess that means peace & quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Try to visit Cedarburg's shops every year or two and wanted to try something different for a hotel than going into Milwaukee. This hotel is about 8 miles from Cedarburg and probably about 2-3 miles from I-43. Reading prior reviews, I gathered that there is a swimming competition facility not too far away which explains why there were some teenagers running around with light clothing with the temps in the teens. We heard some running on the third floor a couple of times, but we had a very good night sleep and the average quick breakfast in the morning. Everything was good except the orange juice had no taste or substance to it. Very watered down. We stayed in a business suite with a couch and a 32" TV. Good selection of cable TV channels, but no on demand movie rental. Good wireless internet connection on third floor in the middle. Our room came with a couch with the TV more in front of the couch than the bed and was hard to see the TV from the bed. Nice room in very good condition, but I will elect a regular room the next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please ask the front desk to move the TV stand next time. Sorry about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
29
12
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, everything was stocked. Dealt with 3 different employees and all were pleasant, even with my screaming 5mo old. Breakfast is actually good enough not to eat out (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc).

This parent highly recommends!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank danoconnell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had booked a hotel room months in advance for a trip to see friends. It happened to be a "festival weekend" in Milwaukee that weekend. I abruptly had a death in my family and had to call and cancel the room. The clerk, manager and hotel OWNER said that I could not cancel my room and that the payment had already been processed....this was a WEEK BEFORE I even stayed there!!!! Not only did they not refund due to a death, they charged me $424 for the room THAT I COULD NOT STAY IN! Then the owner emails me and ASKS FOR A COPY OF MY UNCLES DEATH CERTIFICATE (obviously something i dont have access to) in order to get a refund.

These are not the kind of people I, or anyone else should do business with . They are heartless, money hungry and do business dirty. I just don't even see how this could even be legal. Please dont give them your money.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.....but if you do, dont you DARE think about canceling the room....even if its a week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear alissa f,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N Brown Deer Mequon, WI. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times while at swim meets at Schroeder. Hotel is convenient and meets the basics-clean, a good basic breakfast breakfast, adequate bedding, etc.
Much like other reviews though, I would say its time for some updates, as items like linens, tiles, bedding are beginning to show their age.

Room Tip: Best not to be on first floor to avoid lobby and breakfast area noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback which we really appreciate. We are in the process of updating all our linens and towels. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Arrived at 2 am due to flight delays, check in was fast although due to running night audit had to go back to provide credit card. And desk clerk couldn't figure out how to stop the phone from ringing, the entire time we were speaking. Room is basic with nice hot water and shower fixture. But the linens, both sheets and towels were very worn looking. Seemed out of keeping with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is very nice although a little lite on fruit choices. Road construction going on out front which started at 6:30 am one morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thanks for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We are in the process of changing all our linens and terry this summer. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here while attending a swim meet at the Walter Schroeder Aquatic Center, which is located 2 or 3 blocks away- very convenient and reasonably priced. The rooms were basic and included a sitting chair, which was nice. The room was clean, and check-in/check-out were quick and easy. Breakfast included a lot of variety- several bread items (toast, muffins, bagels, waffles, pancakes) with other options available as well, including cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, and eggs. The kids loved the pool, and there was ample deck space with tables and chairs for parents to sit comfortably while keeping an eye on their kids. I would stay here again if back in the area, but I likely would not seek it out as a destination to the greater Milwaukee area since there's not a lot to do in the immediate area and the lake and downtown are not that close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RazorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a very nice motel. It was recommended to me by a friend since her parents stay here when they are in town and the management takes very good care of them. For this type of hotel, the Holiday Inn Express was great. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was clean. I swam laps one morning and the pool was perfect. I was a single woman and felt very safe. Breakfast was good. It varied a little from day to day. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are back in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
7.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Address: 4443 West Schroeder Drive, Brown Deer, WI 53223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brown Deer, Mequon, North Milwaukee is conveniently located off Highway 57, 3 miles from Interstate 43 (exit Brown Deer Rd 82B), 10 miles north of downtown Milwaukee and is a premier Milwaukee hotel. Holiday Inn Express Brown Deer North Milwaukee is located minutes away from Rockwell Automation, 3M, Telsmith International, Veolia, Metavante, Badger Meter, Ball Corporation, Coca-Cola, Schroeder YMCA and the Mequon Country Club. Our room types include business suites, Jacuzzi suites, and corner suites. We offer: high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, drinks and light appetizers (Monday through Thursday), fitness and business centers, over 60 cable channels, including HBO and rooms with a small fridge and microwave.Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Brown Deer Mequon, a premier Milwaukee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee n. Brown Deer/Mequon Hotel Brown Deer
Holiday Inn Brown Deer
Brown Deer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing