We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fridge and microwave in room, free breakfast, Happy Hour daily during the week, this is a no brainer. The only draw back was no hot tub. I stayed at another hotel in the area last week no fridge or wave charged for breakfast and a beer was $7. If I ever have to come back here this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davmach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Please e-mail me at atif.bdmhospitality@gmail.com the next time you are coming back and I will upgrade you to a room with a jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

good value, extremely friendly and courteous staff. Have a nice evening reception with a drink and snacks. clean rooms, and in good shape. Only had one complaint, which I let the front desk know about the next morning. heater came on about 2 AM, it was very loud, rattled and a deep hum like a train. Might be an isolated incident, so I didn't let that affect my review too much. Easy to get to in Brown Deer. Not a lot of eating choices nearby, but good enough for an overnight business stay. Typical breakfast fare at HI express.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback and sorry about the problem with the heater. Please e-mail me at atif.bdmhospitality@gmail.com the next time you are coming back to the area so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It has been a few years since we have stayed at this hotel at this location. Check in and out was quite smooth with no issues. The room was as expected, very clean as the entire hotel. We have stayed in the area before and the other hotels not as clean as the Holiday Inn plus a lot of kids using the pool. Not at this location, the kids using the pool were supervised and controlled.

The breakfast was good especially for being free. Something for everyone. The breakfast area was kept clean and organized.

The stay was a pleasant experience I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your pleasant experience at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Check in was very easy and fast. We were upgraded to the presidential suite. A very nice room. Very spacious, and the space is well used. We have a bedroom and a separate living area. The bathroom is also very big. double vanity and Jacuzzi in one area. the toilet and shower are in there own room with a sink, and doors from both the bedroom and living room. The is a shopping area across the street, and also a lot of places to eat around the hotel.
Had a great night sleep, and the room was very quiet!! We will stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My brother and his family visit us in Wisconsin every year for Thanksgiving and they have stayed at this H.I. for the past 3 years. They absolutely love it. They stay in the Presidential Suite as they are a family of 2 teenage boys, Mom and Dad. This suite gives all of them a bit of privacy. They love the pool and hot tub at the hotel, along with breakfast. It's a great location right next to many fast food restaurants, regular restaurants and a grocery store. Just can't say enough about this hotel!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank vikkis0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your family's positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Try to visit Cedarburg's shops every year or two and wanted to try something different for a hotel than going into Milwaukee. This hotel is about 8 miles from Cedarburg and probably about 2-3 miles from I-43. Reading prior reviews, I gathered that there is a swimming competition facility not too far away which explains why there were some teenagers running around with light clothing with the temps in the teens. We heard some running on the third floor a couple of times, but we had a very good night sleep and the average quick breakfast in the morning. Everything was good except the orange juice had no taste or substance to it. Very watered down. We stayed in a business suite with a couch and a 32" TV. Good selection of cable TV channels, but no on demand movie rental. Good wireless internet connection on third floor in the middle. Our room came with a couch with the TV more in front of the couch than the bed and was hard to see the TV from the bed. Nice room in very good condition, but I will elect a regular room the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please ask the front desk to move the TV stand next time. Sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, everything was stocked. Dealt with 3 different employees and all were pleasant, even with my screaming 5mo old. Breakfast is actually good enough not to eat out (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc).

This parent highly recommends!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank danoconnell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atif K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon

Address: 4443 W Schroeder Dr, Brown Deer, WI 53223-1470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brown Deer, Mequon, North Milwaukee is conveniently located off Highway 57, 3 miles from Interstate 43 (exit Brown Deer Rd 82B), 10 miles north of downtown Milwaukee and is a premier Milwaukee hotel. Holiday Inn Express Brown Deer North Milwaukee is located minutes away from Rockwell Automation, 3M, Telsmith International, Veolia, Metavante, Badger Meter, Ball Corporation, Coca-Cola, Schroeder YMCA and the Mequon Country Club. Our room types include business suites, Jacuzzi suites, and corner suites. We offer: high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, drinks and light appetizers (Monday through Thursday), fitness and business centers, over 60 cable channels, including HBO and rooms with a small fridge and microwave.Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Brown Deer Mequon, a premier Milwaukee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee n. Brown Deer/Mequon Hotel Brown Deer
Holiday Inn Brown Deer
Brown Deer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing