We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
45
75
36
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
75
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable place to sitbistro staffcourtyard by marriottexpected amenitiesbusiness travelaquatic centerfamily eventfront desk staffdouble queen roomlate checklobby areaflat screen tvhotel restaurantice machineexcellent staynice roomwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We've stayed at this Courtyard multiple times and have had relatively good success. Clean rooms with good staff have been the trend on most visits. The last time we stayed, we booked a suite and was given a regular room. Upon opening the door we knew that this wasn't what we booked. We went back down and found that they over booked the suites and just decided to give us a regular room without saying anything. Incredibly shady in my book and not appreciated.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank JCapp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

I do sincerly appologize for our error about your room. We want all of our guests to fully enjoy their stay. Please contact me at the hotel directly so I can talk to you about your stay and I would like to also offer compensation due to our error.
Casey AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

the reason I booked this hotel is the location It is close to the business park I am visiting. Overall, it is ok to stay, free breakfast, free WIFI. But for some reason, I didn;t get good sleep here. The bed feel too soft.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kxz255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

-Casey, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We most always enjoy staying at Marriott brand of hotels. This was a good choice for an over night stay before going to Door County. We had a great golf game also at Brown Deer golf course that was 10 min from the hotel.
Hotel was clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it is always great to hear good comments about our staff.

Casey, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here on a weekend getaway. The staff were very friendly and recommended several area restaurants and things to do. The hotel is not updated, however, it is in excellent shape. The beds were comfortable. The pool area was wonderful except the pool is kinda small. They still have the original courtyard breakfast buffet of which was very good. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

-Casey, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, great staff, great balconies! Great pool and hot tub, free wi-do, not too far from Kopps. Close to freeway. Close to lake. What else is there to say? Great breakfast. The most comfortable beds that you will find in any hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WISFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Casey AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews