We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Brown Deer Marriott in the end of September. We live close to this Marriott but won an overnight stay earlier in the year at a festival and decided to stay for our anniversary. They were nice enough to give us a room with a whirlpool on the first floor. Ken, Jill, and Ashley were all very nice and made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. The room itself was large and faced the pretty courtyard. It was clean with hot water in the shower and hot tub. It is on a busy street but set back so that it was quiet. There is a small pool and exercise area which we didn’t have time to try. The WIFI in the room worked well and was free. The breakfast was part of our prize but has an extra charge when staying otherwise. It was fie and was served off the lobby. There are some restaurants in the area but as someone mentioned they are not in close walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sparky333,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we know how important anniversaries are! I look forward to sharing your comments with your staff. I hope you enjoy the Holidays.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

First time to stay in this hotel but not first time for the area. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff we encounter were extremely friendly. The staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met and it was a good experience for us.

We enjoyed the breakfast! Nice to have hot items on the buffet, which were continually stocked.

We will stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. Even though our room was one down from the elevator and ice machine, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Reader1957,

Thank you for contributing your review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was excited to read your comments. We look forward to serving you again. I hope you enjoy the Holidays.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I highly recommend this property. The staff is outstanding and the grounds are beautiful (including a lovely gazebo with beautiful landscaping outside of the lobby/great room). The rooms are spotless, fresh, and comfortable, wifi is fast, and breakfast is wonderful. The location was convenient for us and complimentary parking was plentiful. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejsvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear ejsvermont,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. I am excited to share your experience with our staff. We really enjoyed having you as our guests. I hope you are able to enjoy the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed over the Labor Day weekend when Harley Davidison was having its 110th anniversary. The hotel was full, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Valerie on the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. Liked the availability of free coffee and tea in the lobby at all hours. This is one pert that goes away when Marriott remodels its Courtyards to their current design. The hotel was clean and in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear sunsetviewer,

Thank you for contributing your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I shared your comments with Valerie. She was thrilled! I hope you are enjoying the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was clean, as clean as they can do considering the very old furniture, stained hallway carpet and old hardware. The free parking and wifi is a definite plus, but it wouldn't hurt to put some character back into the property.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Rachel N,

Thank you for contributing your comments. There will soon be a day in which we will be completely remodeling much of the hotel. I do not have the exact dates for this, but would be happy to keep you updated if you would like to contact me directly with your information. I will share your other comments with our staff. I hope you are able to enjoy the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The entire staff provided outstanding service from the moment my friend and I entered the property. They went out of their way to support you. This was seen through out the establishment from the maintenance team to management. It was carried through with all patrons. There were Harley riders from all over the world. I would recommend this hotel even if I were not there for the Harley event. It appeared all customers were treated well. They have a great breakfast that is reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbmadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear sbmadal,

Thank you for contributing your review. We enjoyed meeting so many great people! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff.

Thank you,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything was squeaky clean at this hotel that we had stayed in before. Friendly check in and greeting evertime in and out . Paid 50 a night on priceline . Small pool and work out room but adequate for a business hotel .

Free internet and parking .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear hrw1953,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime. Enjoy the Fall season!

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

Address: 5200 W Brown Deer Rd, Brown Deer, WI 53223-2324
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range: £88 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer Hotel Brown Deer
Courtyard Brown Deer
Brown Deer Marriott
Brown Deer Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing