We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burlinton, WI Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Burlinton, WI Hampton”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you want a train waking you up numerous times each night, then you should stay in this Hampton in Burlington. This hotel is located immediately adjacent to a major rail line. This Hampton does not meet the quality of other Hamptons where we have stayed. Staff was unprofessional. Price for tiny room with 1 bed was same as larger room with 2 beds. Pick another location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    76
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
92
44
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I am a hilton honors member, so I stay at Hampton Inns often for work. This was a work trip, and my first time at this particular Hampton Inn. The good: It is clean, modern, and nicely furnished. The bed is comfortable. I found parking to be easy. The bad: I don't mean to sound like a broken record repeating what other reviewers have said, but it is loud. The train, oh my. I had no idea until I drove up to the property that is was right next to train tracks. Someone mentioned in another review that they had complimentary ear plugs in their room. I didn't have those, so sleeping was pretty bad for that night. The other issue I had was the room temperature. It seemed impossible to cool the room down. Everything I tried with the thermostat didn't work, so that didn't help with the sleeping issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a great time here! Newer hotel, but hoped for a more discounted rate considering it was for a wedding block. Not crazy about some of the breakfast options, but it was free. Train right next door to the hotel went by too often & too loud but that is not the hotel's fault. Overall, had a great experience & if in the area, would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Complimentary Ear plugs in the room , freight line right next to the hotel goes by almost every other hour, it runs right next to the pool which is very nice. We went for a wedding across the street for a night but I wouldn't want to stay longer , small rooms , you can't control the heat & a/c , the breakfast was edible but there is a McDonalds right next door. The price for the room should have been half as far as I'm concerned. The staff is all friendly and easy to get along with.
It was okay for a stop over but no longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I travel here frequently for work. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are always clean and fresh. Excellent breakfast and business center! The rooms are a little smaller than typical Hampton Inn properties as they all have queen beds. But they are nicely decorated, and comfortably laid out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the center - layout makes room feel more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

You should warn your guests about the hotel being located right next to railroad tracks where trains pass every hour. Because of this I got no sleep that night. I also had issues with the AC unit blowing cold air. I had the thermostat down as low as it could go and it couldn't cool off the room. It wasn't even an abnormally hot day/night so not sure why it couldn't crank cold air. In conclusion, it was a very noisy and hot stay and I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband & I stayed here to explore the town of Burlington. We think it has a great pedestrian lifestyle. The hotel is a couple of blocks away from the center of the city. I would recommend staying here for the value, comfort and convenience. If you are a light sleeper, ask to have a room opposite the train track.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WindLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
10.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing