We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Business Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I recently traveled to Burlington for a quick one day business trip. We arrived late and the front desk staff was very friendly. We asked for a local place to eat with which there was a quick answer. Her recommendation was fantastic and it was right next to the hotel! The room was very clean. I found it really interesting that the hotel gave you free ear-plugs. I found out why at 2 and 5 am. The bathroom was very clean in the room and I really liked the glass door shower. Bed was comfy and fell to sleep without a problem. I was woken up by a train that passes within touching distance of the hotel twice during the night but wasn't bothered terribly by it. The provided breakfast was a great spread with fantastic bacon and some delicious pre-made omletes. It was a great start to a long working day. Checkout was a breeze and was back on my way without a hitch. Overall, I thought the hotel was very nice with comfy beds. The only downside was the train which was annoying but didn't negatively affect me. When returning to the area I would have no problem staying at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mgobluebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    76
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
91
44
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,Il., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Burlington,Wi. Hampton Inn. Any problems that I encountered were minor and were taken care of in a timely manner. The hot tub issue I can overlook but some kind of notification as far as it being back in service would have been helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Coming from "Ten Chimney's" going to ILL. Needed a place to stop and sleep and this was on the way. Nice little town. Liked the river walk area and the Italian restaurant down the road, Napoli's, I think. Very good Farmer's pizza !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you want a train waking you up numerous times each night, then you should stay in this Hampton in Burlington. This hotel is located immediately adjacent to a major rail line. This Hampton does not meet the quality of other Hamptons where we have stayed. Staff was unprofessional. Price for tiny room with 1 bed was same as larger room with 2 beds. Pick another location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I am a hilton honors member, so I stay at Hampton Inns often for work. This was a work trip, and my first time at this particular Hampton Inn. The good: It is clean, modern, and nicely furnished. The bed is comfortable. I found parking to be easy. The bad: I don't mean to sound like a broken record repeating what other reviewers have said, but it is loud. The train, oh my. I had no idea until I drove up to the property that is was right next to train tracks. Someone mentioned in another review that they had complimentary ear plugs in their room. I didn't have those, so sleeping was pretty bad for that night. The other issue I had was the room temperature. It seemed impossible to cool the room down. Everything I tried with the thermostat didn't work, so that didn't help with the sleeping issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a great time here! Newer hotel, but hoped for a more discounted rate considering it was for a wedding block. Not crazy about some of the breakfast options, but it was free. Train right next door to the hotel went by too often & too loud but that is not the hotel's fault. Overall, had a great experience & if in the area, would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Complimentary Ear plugs in the room , freight line right next to the hotel goes by almost every other hour, it runs right next to the pool which is very nice. We went for a wedding across the street for a night but I wouldn't want to stay longer , small rooms , you can't control the heat & a/c , the breakfast was edible but there is a McDonalds right next door. The price for the room should have been half as far as I'm concerned. The staff is all friendly and easy to get along with.
It was okay for a stop over but no longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing