We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had an awesome time staying here. Everyone was so welcoming and willing to help with anything! The room was clean, the beds were super comfortable, and I especially loved that they have washable duvet covers for a clean freak like me!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Enjoyed a quick weekend stay for business at this Hampton. The hotel was clean and quiet. It was within very close walking distance to several downtown restaurants and coffee shops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our anniversary and the Hampton staff made us feel welcoming and special. Although no special promotions offered at the hotel they presented us with roses and chocolates. This made our stay very welcoming and added a unique touch to our special day. The staff you have at the Hampton are wonderful and deserve to be recognized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton and other, and have always been extremely satisfied. The hotel is always neat and the staff is always there to answer any question. For the past couple of stays in the Burlington Hampton we've been awaken by extremely loud talking in the hall and the room next door. Its very disheartening. We wanted to have a weekend getaway for some R & R, only to be awaken in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosemarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed a night at the Hampton Inn in Burlington as it was a half way point to our vacation destination further north in Wisconsin. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Toiletries and towels were stocked. Beds and carpet were clean. There were no stray hairs or grossness in the bathroom from previous guests. We did use the pool and hot tub which were both clean and all was in good working order. There is a train that runs directly behind the hotel, and they do provide ear plugs for those that may need them. I am a fairly light sleeper, but didn't ever notice the train as it passed through the night. Burlington is a smaller town, so there are not a ton of options for shopping/eating/etc. There was a Wal-Mart just down the road (a 7 min drive) for last minute things you may have forgot to pack. The front desk staff recommended Lucky Star for dinner, which was also a short drive down the road. Great food. Highly recommend it. All it all, it was a pretty good stay in a sweet little town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nekoma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good place to stay. Once lived in the area and it was nice to have a place to stay close to family and friends. The only thing that was somewhat troublesome were the trains that went by during the night blowing their horns. I understand that will be rectified in October. We will stay in this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We have some great news that addresses several comments listed on this site by our guests these past few months in regards to the horns from the trains that pass near our hotel. When our property was built in 2011 the city of Burlington had a “No Whistle Zone” in place for a number of years. That unfortunately changed for a short period of time over the last few months and trains were allowed to blow their whistles as they passed by our hotel’s downtown location. This was for safety reasons as they approached a traffic intersection. Due to hard work by our city officials, several safety changes were made at these intersections. The “No Whistle Zone” is permanently back in place as of today, October 8, 2013. We are deeply sorry that this temporary situation may have affected the quality of some our guests visit during the past few months. Thank you for your continued support and patronage!

Jeff Van Lysal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel was a little over priced for the location. The room was sparsely furnished. The desk chair was very uncomfortable. The handicapped shower sprayed onto the floor because the shower curtain was to small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elinor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
11.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
208 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 400 N Dodge St, Burlington, WI 53105-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing